Yours.org Accepts STEEM As Cash In, Revamps UI

in #steem7 years ago

Remember my little experiment in which I posted the same article on Yours.org, Steemit and Medium? Well, today I revisited Yours.org, and, to my surprise I saw a few upgrades.

First of all, the homepage has now 2 sections: Hot and New:


Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 7.08.32 PM.png


The copy changed, reading now: "Earn cash for good content". I remind you that Steemit also changed its copy recently, from "Welcome to the blockchain" to "Money talks". There is also more metadata for each article, including number of reads.

But the most surprising change is related to the Cash In function. Before getting to it, I have to remind you that Yours.org is a tipping website, meaning you first have to deposit some crypto into your account, then each upvote will distribute a part of that amount. Until now, the only crypto you could deposit via Cash In was Bitcoin Cash (a quirk, to be honest) but now it seems you can deposit a wider array of cryptos, including STEEM.


Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 7.08.09 PM.png


Withdrawals are limited to Bitcoin Cash, though.

I don't know what could be the rationale behind generating STEEM by writing on the Steem blockchain and then going to another social media website and spending it there. Leaving this little oddity apart, I'm happy to see that STEEM is getting more traction and visibility, even among its competitors.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

You know, the more I think about it, the more I'm starting to believe that there really aren't "competitors" in the crypto space. I envision a future where we have a global crypto-based economy where all these blockchains are interacting with one another to such a degree that they begin to reinforce each other.

Instead of a socioeconomic system based primarily on competition, we'll be living in a world that is based cooperation.

I think the Steem blockchain is much better than what yours.org has going on as you don't have to spend your crypto to help somebody else earn from their content. While yours.org is a tipping website, Steemit is a place where we mine crypto with our brains and that's a much better concept.

I don't feel their sistem is as appealing as steemit's, and it's funny they use steem :)

Yeah, that STEEM thing was getting my attention too. It's in a very early stage, but way better than it was a year ago.

Great and nice information. Thank you for sharing. Keep it up. Please follow and upvote @shakirullah.udda

a very good post friend ,,,

Please let me know to studying your article with steemit
Thank you sir...
Upvoted

Can i know this is more profitable site ? I need to learning more about this.
Upvote

steem is not leaving any platform even competitors trying to take steem now :D

Awesome! Perhaps this is a sign that steem is starting to build a strong brand around fast, reliable transactions for content monetization. I think more and more people are starting to get it, which is awesome news...

These are the rumblings that presage larger steem integration, like a Reddit or a New York Times starting to use steems. We'll get there.

hahaha that's funny... if they stay around long enough, they might end up adopting a Smart Media Token for themselves.... that'll make so much more sense

Thanks for sharing I havent heard of the other two sites are they worth the time or is steemit worth most