You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

Pepsi and coke are private companies. Technically MIT should have horded grqahene from Steem, bitshares, and EOS. Hashgraphed it. Instead it's open source code.

I think that having a cherry coke one day is nice, and having a Pepsi the next is nice. I'm glad convenience qbd grocery stores don't have wars against companies. That they allow both on the shelf so the customer has options.

I do agree that that is a good thing to be able to do and that does give SMT that advantage. I just don't know that EOS will not be able to.

I heard about communities after the last HF. I never heard about SMT. Maybe you are right that they came first.

I thought Steem was the social media blockchain. If they focused on that that's a good niche worth billions. Becoming a jack of all trades might leave them a master of none. I hope not.. as I said I invested more money here than EOS. I just don't like having to pick a team and rooting against the other. Which is what crypto appears to be about sometimes.

Thanks for taking the time to get back to me though yo.. I appreciate your thoughts.