You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

And it would be nice if Pepsi and Coke had a group hug, combining their formulas so that everyone could enjoy the perfect cola. The reason it's unlikely is that they started with different interest-holders and agendas. I'd love to see a kumbaya-hug and everyone work together, but I don't see that as likely.

The reason SMTs are better is because they can plug right in to an existing community or site. Sure, there are new ones that want to use SMTs also. Some may be better candidates for ICOs on other platforms, while others will be perfect fits here. The SMT concept predates EOS, by the way.

Sort:  

Pepsi and coke are private companies. Technically MIT should have horded grqahene from Steem, bitshares, and EOS. Hashgraphed it. Instead it's open source code.

I think that having a cherry coke one day is nice, and having a Pepsi the next is nice. I'm glad convenience qbd grocery stores don't have wars against companies. That they allow both on the shelf so the customer has options.

I do agree that that is a good thing to be able to do and that does give SMT that advantage. I just don't know that EOS will not be able to.

I heard about communities after the last HF. I never heard about SMT. Maybe you are right that they came first.

I thought Steem was the social media blockchain. If they focused on that that's a good niche worth billions. Becoming a jack of all trades might leave them a master of none. I hope not.. as I said I invested more money here than EOS. I just don't like having to pick a team and rooting against the other. Which is what crypto appears to be about sometimes.

Thanks for taking the time to get back to me though yo.. I appreciate your thoughts.