You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing: Invest in Steem Social Media Blast Day - How can you help?

in #steem6 years ago

I enjoy your ambition, but I don't want investors to come to Steem. I want actual decentralized apps. I want a million users to throw in $100 because they want bandwidth to use those apps.

Luring investors to Steem hurts decentralization and makes it harder for the little guys to get more coins. That being said, I certainly wouldn't stand in anyone's way trying to promote the platform.

Sort:  

It is possible to have both. I want what you do too, but we are probably a year or two away from there. In the meantime, new investment helps to fund a lot of the development for projects that will ultimately help us reach that goal.

Yes, I know they aren't mutually exclusive. I'm just being a bit over-idealistic.