You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress being made

in #steem4 years ago

Thanks for the explanation of the Steemit Inc Steem stake and the history; Greatly appreciated. I do wonder if Justin and Roy knows this.

I think it'll be time to start preparing session with TRON, with documents and all.

I do wonder why we don't have a service (eg Website) where we store all this important type of information in a more centralised fashion. That would've helped so much in making things transparent, not only to the Steem community, but also to outsiders, like TRON, exchanges and even investors in Steem and Steem content creators.

Sort:  

I do wonder if Justin and Roy knows this.

I do not know. However, I do have it on good authority they got an enormous discount relative to the value of the stake, not to mention the other company assets.

So either they knew some reasons for that enormous discount (most likely the history and community encumbrances on the stake), or if they thought they were buying simple stake free and clear (again, plus all the other assets), they were getting a deal that was "too good to be true" and still should have been very suspicious IMO.