You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing: Invest in Steem Social Media Blast Day - How can you help?

in #steem6 years ago

Reading through this melted my heart. Although it took long enough to get to this point, I am finally glad that we are here. I remember sometimes when I'll chat you up about the promotional events which we've anchored (steemit in Nigeria 1 and now steemit in Nigeria 2 scheduled for this year) and how supportive you've been.

The truth is that we need to promote steem and onboard users as well as investors. Investors will come with a large and stable user base and the large user base will come when they have something to look forward to.

The truth is I believe in steem and I know we will get there, however, we need to encourage those actually promoting steem. Take for instance, Steem(it) in Nigeria 2 event is around the corner, no support from steemit inc. yet, but we're pushing it and this is supposed to be the biggest crypto event in Nigeria and it's all about steem, yet no support from them, how does that look as a confidence boost? I know how many times you've supported our efforts in the past as well as @donkeypong, @ausbitbank and some others.

Right now, I and my team are in Abuja, spending our money to try and put things in place for the event. I have spent my hard earned savings on this (check blockchain records) but no support from steemit inc and we're promoting steem. This doesn't stop us because we love steem and we're doing our part towards the growth of the blockchain.

As for pump group mentioned by @liberosist, I think I have also heard about them but no "concrete" evidence to back up their existence.
The social media day blast is a very good idea, I promise to put my best into it and give my 101% support. I really respect you as a witness @timcliff.
Resteemed!

Sort:  

Hi. You probably already know, but I just wanted to remind everyone that the Steem Blast event is TODAY!

Here is an article that has all the details about the event:
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/steem-to-the-moon-steemblast-is-today-everyone-read

Also, here is an article talking about Steem that can be shared with potential investors:
https://medium.com/@timcliff.steem.witness/its-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem-3f60ae0a86d

Also, here is a "Steem" version of the same article that can be Resteemed :)
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/it-s-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem