🔲 Tell me... What are you grateful for??!

in #steem6 years ago

It is not happy people who are thankful. It is thankful people who are happy.
~Unknown~

Yo! What's cracka-lacken?

So... As hopefully all of you guys know by now, it's 2018!

"Great Zane, it's 2018.. What now?!"

Well friend, that means it's time to reflect on our past year, and see how things went.

Right now is the time to set fresh goals for ourselves to strive to achieve in the next 12 months. On top of that, now is the best time to think about all the things we are grateful for in our lives!

So go ahead and give me a list of 3 things that you are most grateful for in your life right now. Leave it in a comment below!



More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!

I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!

I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!

Sort:  

Good question !

I am grateful for being born me.
my parents who were amazing teachers. kind and compassionate, free loving and artistic. my siblings who helped me through. We're all still friends

for being born in a free society where I can choose to think and believe in what I like without hindrance.

for growing up where I did with the friends I made. Many of which are still in my life.

for life giving me every chance to thrive. It hasn't always been easy but I feel like I've lived 5 lives and have been able to do many of the things I wanted to

for the places I've been lucky enough to visit. from the four corners of the world, the beautiful plants and animals, views and experiences I have had. what a wonderful world

for my beautiful wife, kind and loving and my two amazing daughters, both brave, strong and funny, incredibly bright and light up my days.

for being alive and knowing about the history of the stars, about atoms and electrons. For being able to look through microscopes and telescopes at things we can't see with our own eyes.

for being alive in this time and not before with all it's technical marvels. my pc where I can create endless art, music, poetry

for compassion, both within and around me. perhaps the most important thing to be thankful for.

and to be only limited by the depth of one's imagination. The true gift of the universe. Thank you for the photons which light up the sky.

Am greatful for the times when I get to post on steemit and people comment, this really give me joy to know that my post has motivated at least someone.

Am always greatful to God that I found steemit after several list to so many ponzi scheme on WhatsApp, and a long search of a good platform that can earn me good money is over.

Am also greatful to so many whales we have here on steemit that always do giveaway just to help minnows to earn some real SP's and SBD.

Am greatful to you as well for putting up this contest for so many to participate and earn great rewards.... God bless you tremendously Sir.

I wish you a wonderful steeming in this year 2018!

Grateful grateful grateful!! I love it 😍

Thank you Sir

I will not lie but I searched for you and even sent you Steemit chat messages but no reply.
I followed your activities on steemd.com and kept seeing started Power downs...!!!!

Where TF have you been bro...???? I was planning on taking over your post promotion posts....

I am grateful you are back to Steemit,happy New year bro....

Such a kind message my man! 😄

Sometimes people just need to do things just in the spur of the moment.. I left because I wasn’t feeling the right feeling inside. Went to go and find myself once again and make peace with myself ✌🏻

I appreciate your nice message!

Welcome back bro and you came at the right moment when Steem is skyrocketing.

Mannnn! I was wondering what happened to you... Good to have you back!

Haha thank you Jon Snow! I saw you a lot on my TV screen a few weeks ago when I grinded that entire 7-season series from start to finish in literally one week straight! I completed a season per day 😂🤣

Haha sorry for wondering off topic!

Feels great to be back thanks 😎

Useful and wonderful post it helps friend thank you for sharing

🤘🏻🤘🏻

This post comes with perfect timing.
I have too many things to be grateful. Health to me is definitely one of my top ones. Health is needed to enjoy love, opportunities, and success. My love ones, they’re great in many ways! Everyone needs to have someone they can trust and count on. Last but not least Steemit. Sounds cheesy, but Steemit has brought a new level of excitement and motivation. Best wishes... and Steem on!

I am grateful for my health.
I am grateful for my mom, and my family members.
I am grateful for my job.
I am grateful for my well being.
I am grateful to be alive.
Thank you. Amen.