🔲 YOU ARE WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

There are many contrary beliefs toward the Law of Attraction. Some people are fanatics about it, and others think it's a bunch of crap. You're all entitled to your own opinion. But me, I like to compare things with reasoning.

In other words, I like to understand why there are different opinions, and what the reasons are behind each side of the story.

I can completely understand why it is that some people cannot stand the thought of the Law of Attraction. It sounds like some ancient sorcerer's magic trick book. Then when we find out how to use this magic trick, they tell us that if we ask for anything, we will eventually get it..

No! I agree with you guys, it is a bunch a crap!

There is more to it. You need to understand how you, as a human, function. See, we are all our own mobile-signal transmitters to the universe. It's like how signal towers are for our radios. It's all transmitted through a certain frequency.

Our thoughts are our tuning-knobs. On the one radio frequency we have the Jazz station, and on the other we have the POP station. This can be compared to the frequency of thought running through our heads.

You need understand that what you focus your thoughts on, will become your own reality. Your eyes can be compared to what the TV screen is for the satellite. What you decide to broadcast as your thoughts through your mind, you shall eventually attract that frequency into your existence, and see it through your own eyes!

It is said that we are the version of the top 5 people we surround ourselves with. It's true. But do you understand why?

It's not only because of something called influence.. But also because you share the same vibration, and thought frequencies of the people that surround you. So eventually, you will fall victim because you are adopting new thought patterns. What you think about will attract into your existence.

Make sense? The bottom line is this: Focus on what you want! Not on what you don't want. Simple.



More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!

I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!

I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!

Sort:  

The law of attraction is much maligned.

If we actually believed it, as many purport to do, we would shoot advertising directors. The trial would be, did you create this thing that attracts more misery into the lives of all that see it? ....umm, yeah? Bang!

The other piece that messes us up in understanding is that our idea of cause and effect are wrong. How we are taught about what caused what, puts the cart before the horse. Such as, if you really watch people, they will complain about a pain. Then, they will have an accident. Now, their pain has something to be blamed on. (although the blame is misplaced)

Books like think and grow rich have shown over and over that the law of attraction works. However, it is not thinking about something once, it is thinking about it more often, with more intensity, then the competing thoughts.

Most people think of Big Macs more often than they think about being financially independent. And, in The US, it shows.

Very well put. I love your logic man! I feel like you and I could really have a decent conversation on a chosen topic.

Very true! Especially with the Big Mac example.

In the city I live in, we are currently experiencing a water-shortage. Every damn newspaper page, Instagram page, and Facebook post from people living close to me is in same way mentioning how 'Day 0' is coming. It's all they talk about on the damn radio, TV adverts, YouTube ads, etc.

And every time I just think to myself, by me having 1 less glass of water, I won't be saving my city.. The real issue is that everyone is attracting this Day 0 far quicker because it's all they're focusing on.

It's the simple things..

What the mind can perceive is what will be! :D

Love it! Yes!

Whilst I agree with this mentality, I fear many get trapped in doing too much thinking, when what actually drives change is doing!