You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Writing Tips For STEEMIANS Stuck In A Rut!

in #steem7 years ago

Practice, practice, practice makes perfect! I know you're discussing writing tips here, but I feel a lot of what you said can also be applied to "arting" as well.

As an artist, I often feel like my work is un-special or uninteresting because I'm working from a bedroom with somewhat limited supplies. The ideas in my mind are so much bigger than my physical surroundings.

Occasionally I feel convinced I'm not going to make it anywhere, let alone on this platform, and I should give up and go back to a soul-sucking nine-to-five. But (almost uncannily) I seem to stumble across a post from a complete stranger who describes in great detail why that train of thought is complete garbage.

Thank You, @trendhobo for posting this video. You don't understand how much encouragement I feel after listening to your words. I will definitely be on the lookout for more of your content.

Also, I am very thankful to @alcibiades who resteemed your post.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the resteem! It's pretty tough on here for a writer. But it's also a great way to practice your writing and make it better! You just gotta dig deep and not give up! Glad it helped!