Sort:  

I hope so as well. However, I don't really understand who so few do. Most of them could make a lot more money by posting their video over here, and just including a few "Steemit exclusive" sentences, and people would upvote that stuff. I just think there's a lot of money to be made for YouTubers over here.

You are right. I think it has to do with them not really knowing that there is a great alternative platform for their content, where they will be more rewarded. I do my part about letting my favorite youtubers know about Steemit, and so should everyone else :)

It does not even have to be an alternative platform; it can be an additional platform. They don't have to stop or reduce the use of their other platforms just because they are using Steemit. There is nothing wrong with crossposting in my opinion.

Right. So the integration from Steemit to other platforms and vice versa has to be flawless to help creators save time to cross-post.

That's a good point. I wonder if anyone has considered a type of "Sign up with Facebook/Twitter/YouTube" to make it fast and smooth to create an account here. That might get some lazy people to sign up!

I like this idea, but that would mean that the other platforms would have to be willing to cooperate and partner with Steemit Inc. in some capacity. Don't know if they are willing to do so at this point in time.

Not really; both Facebook and Twitter has API that allows any website owner to do this. However, I'm sure there are lots of concerns about implementing something like this.