I'm back from the dead and I need your help !

in #steem4 years ago

6c954829363e261ae02e1952957c115f.jpg

If you are wondering who the heck is this guy, I don't know the answer but he looks a lot like me after the end of 2019.
For the last year I've been busy, I started a new job as a medical intern and it's consumed me on so many levels, physically, mentally and spiritually.

Four years ago, I discovered the world of crypto and I started investing into it, after the launch of steem blockchain, I started blogging and working small jobs to acquire some steem for long term investement. I managed to make few bucks but I aim to higher rewards as I've always seen a huge potential in this community.

Today, I'm returning to steem and steemit after missing one whole year of important events, so I'm asking kindly if anyone of you have time and energy to tell me what happened and what are the highlights !
Sort:  

I have been absent for a long time. There are tokens which are not on the consensus level called via something called "Steem Engine." Ned left, sold Steemit and the 15% of the Steem supply at the same time. Justin Sun and the previous witnesses are at odds with each other. Justin owns steemit.com and many of the devs quit. There is SteemPeak.com, Busy.org, and the ESteem App are not controlled by him. The centralized exchanges Binance, Huboi(spelling?), and Poloniex took over the blockchain for a short-time by using the Steem people left on exchanges. The exchanges have stopped voting and people are voting in witneses that have been here for years. Users are demanding their Steem and so the price is pumping.

Congratulations @fancybrothers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

My name is Jesus Christ and I do not condone this spamming in my name. Your spam is really fucking annoying @hiroyamagishi aka @overall-servant aka @olaf123 and your spam-bot army. You spam everybody, we ask you to stop, you refuse to, we downvote you, you downvote us. This is not what my father, God, created the universe for. You must stop spamming immediately or I will make sure that you go to hell.

If anybody wants to support my eternal battling of these relentless religion spammers, please consider upvoting this comment or delegating to @the-real-jesus