milestones on steem: 1000+ Steem Power, 1900+ posts and 600+ Followers

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

eight months ago I had never heard or Steem nor would I have considered myself a blogger in any way shape or form. This blog is not really about celebrating (only a little bit) myself but a little about my view going forward.

image.png

Then I ran into this amazing blockchain while researching some other coins because I had suddenly realized as a lot of us do when coming into contact with Crypto that there is more then just Bitcoin. I came across an article on Steemit, registered and was hooked.

profile pic.JPG

I started like a lot of us by copying stuff from internet, writing about crypto news that everyone writes about and then got lucky with 2 whalevotes in 2 weeks but those were on original content and not on copied stuff.

This changed my attitude, I now write about my travels or things I experience but from my point of view and try to make the blogs my original work.

I also bought a bit of Steem (around 200) at 0,8 cents which was a really good investment and not just in valuation. This gave my vote some value here and that made all the difference. (now of course I wish I had bought more but I still try to buy the dips)

wallet.JPG

The rest I have blogged together myself on @felander and @photolander which is close to 1100 Steem power all together. In its own this is not massive but at the current evaluation this means I have "written" about 3500 dollar together with SP at a value of 3,3.

For me this is an amazing feat and I am really proud to have done so and will continue to do so. It has also integrated me in some really cool communities on Steem and on Discord. I aspire to post every day and do spend (sometimes to much) time browsing the feeds looking for interesting reads and I enjoy commenting and interacting on posts (I guess almost 2000 posts in 7 months prove that)

I will keep posting and hopefully sometimes even entertain you or teach something here and there

Getting more then 600 people clicking on that follow button is an amazing feat in my eyes, it means that you guys have at least once read one of my articles and liked what I created.

I make it a point to try and comment and upvote on all the reactions I get (and pointedly ignore spam as well)

So this is my commitment to you all that I will continue to try to entertain and enlighten you and also want to keep building on this amazing Steem community.

If this really turns out as big as @ned discribes in the latest interview with @ruwan here then just holding my range of Steem Power will be an amazing income potential.
@exyle also touched on this on his latest Vlog and he has jumped into Steem head first (with his whole family) and I think this was indeed the right approach.

Steem as a blockchain will grow but steemit.com and the other applications onto it might not scale as much individually.

So the ones that are gathering STEEM now are basically gathering "shares" of the "mother company" to use the (old fashioned) centralized terms.

So make the right decision and power up

to make some passive income with steem read this article:
https://steemit.com/smartsteem/@felander/smartsteem-preventing-abuse-and-generating-profit-for-you

So spread your votes and they will come back to you, pay it forward.

I would love to hear your opinion on my approach to STEEM

Sort:  

Congratulians @felander!

I remember when I first joined Steemit half a year ago - one of my goals was to reach 1000 SP - and when I reached it - it was an amazing feeling.

You can be proud of yourself!

And thank you for being a great Supporter of smartsteem!

yea, its kind of surreal to hit this amount... Not really powering down is a big part of it I guess

now I have to set big goals so 10k is my next target
thanks a lot for your support and its really cool helping you out on smartsteem...

Well done @felander.
A story of success in only 7 - 8 months. Let's see what the future will bring.
I logged in on steemit for the first time only 50 days ago and still learning a lot every day.
Keep on the good work.
Happy steeming !

well, you are at 20+ steem after this short time, after a while it will go faster. the first 100 are the hardest... just keep it up, interact and blog and you will get there.

also start selling your extra votes. it will bring a bit of extra income to you... check the link at the bottom of the post

Actually, I invested some Euro to buy SP because I believe in Steem and SBD.
Joined smartsteem 2 or 3 weeks ago when there were about 750 members which doubled already if I'm not wrong - great work !
I told @therealwolf already on Discord that I really appreciate the work that is put into the project by the team.

yea, there is still a lot of manual work involved but the voting engine is really cool and we are building a nice community there

congrats @felander miles to go...and keep adding steem ..👍

yep, we seem to be roughly at the same level... but you came in a bit later then me so are going faster financially... lets hope we can build enough before the big SMT boom

Nice catch👍 lets see if can get better...the issue is i cant invest ...its all reward and how much wud get in coming days...

well SMT will not be in the next few days so there is a bit of time...
check my article on smartsteem (link on bottom of the post) which will give a bit of extra as well

i have join 2 month ago and i am on 42 rank i wish i can get position in steemit like you but its too difficult because no one upvote without paying $.

well, the thing is, you have to keep putting out content and slowly you will build up a group of people that like what you write and those will vote for you.
I do use bots up to a point but this is with money earned here on the platform and I consider this a reinvestment
It gets easier if you get a bit more SP and the bigger the platform gets and the more steem is worth the harder it is going to get to earn more

but upvoting other content and making nice or thought out comments will usually get you an upvote. In the beginning I sometimes made more by commenting then by blogging

I also wondered as it took me so long to learn about steemit after even getting involved in crypto currency and trading

and then one day you do wonder what steem is, then you realize its amazing and start an account and that's the beginning of a new life for a lot of people

Congrats on reaching the Milestone, although I'll have to say the reputation climb from 58 onwards is SUPPPPEEERRRR slow :)

Worth it, nevertheless.

yea, I am really happy to have reached that 60 rep mark... this kinda for me makes me a bit more respectable and it matters

Well, you're just gonna get better. The reputation score is one thing - it gives others a quick indication of your status on Steemit. However, I like to think you gain respect and traction because of your content and contributions to the community.

What you do echoes in eternity!

good money writing post thank for shearing

no problem, sharing is the big thing here on steem

thank you

just be carefull spamming because your reputation does not give confidence in what you are doing here steem

only comment

Mind blowing awesome milestone.
You've earned a great feat on Steem.
More bigger achievement awaits you.

thanks for the complement

Well lets just keep putting out good content then those achievements surely will come

It is nice post for me. It show me the way. Thanks for sharing...

you are welcome... its good to know the way

Hi @felander. Regards for me, hope we will be friends.

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

well, lets see, make nice insightful answers to my post and interact and who knows

Sip brothers