You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resource Credits effectively block spam on Steem

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the quality explanation. I'd like to update my onboarding post with this information. Would you mind if I used some of your content and gave you credit? You can see the post here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@finnian/welcome-new-steemian-account-creation-steps-introduction-and-tips

On most days I manually go through new introduceyourself posts looking for promising people to help. I'll reply to them, and then share the tips and tricks post. Explaining the new resource credit system should be part of it.

I'm still trying to find out what else has changed during my break too. The post was written long ago. Still, I believe quality new accounts should be greeted by an actual person, and all the bots greeting them is less than ideal.

Sort:  

If you want to, of course, you can use this material. We should create new guides for new users.

Thanks! Yes, I found the official help files lacking, so I wanted to give new people far more information.