Steem Turns 3 Today and It's My 31st Birthday!

in #steem5 years ago

Steem turns 3 today and it's also my 31st birthday. It’s been an incredibly satisfying journey with Steem and Steemit since I first stumbled onto the platform nearly 3 years ago. The past year has been a bit of a roller coaster but largely it’s been a rewarding experience.

I'm on my vacation currently as I usually am at this time of the year. But as is now a tradition with Steem, it gives me great joy to write this post and save this moment on the Steem blockchain.

These past few months have shown determination of our blockchain's users to stay focused on the long term goals to make this blockchain tech and all the dapps on it the number uno of the cryptocurrency space.

We’ve seen some crazy things happen as well including but not limited to the Inc power down. But that has also led to some interesting things such as the Steem Alliance and Inc trying to become more responsible and transparent towards the community by remaining focused on their development goals.

My goal for the past year and half has been to onboard and retain as many users from India as possible. Spread the word on Steem, attend a few high-level corporate events and spread the word on blockchain technology, cryptocurrencies, co-existence of these opt-in digital tokens with FIAT currency.

I’ve largely stuck with my goals as lined in my witness campaign and it has been a year of running my witness as well.

Due to the seemingly unstoppable bear market some of my objectives such as attending blockchain-crypto conferences and meetups pan-India and spreading the word about Steem hasn’t been fulfilled on a regular basis. However, i’m back to the drawing board with some new plans now.

I will be around helping onboard and support Steem blockchain users from India. I use Steemit UI by and large but in the year to come I will try to use other UIs regularly and support more users there as well. India remains a big market for Steem but with the policy and regulatory challenges of the past year has created an issue for many investors from India. I expect
to overcome some of these hurdles in 2019.

Steem is all about its users and the users are it’s real value. The network still has dapps used by more users than other cryptocurrencies combined.

When I wrote my last post the price was about $2 but today we’re at about $0.47 cents. But that’s still better than the lows of 2018 at about $0.22 cents. We have a long way to go to build a great momentum that will carry us back to the top 5 where this blockchain tech truly belongs.

I sincerely hope we see many of the expected features from early 2018 in this year. Communities and SMTs are truly the need of the hour as well as reducing the cost of onboarding users and making the onboarding process and user-ex a very seamless experience.

I also want to extend my gratitude to all the witnesses, dapp owners, devs, investors, users, evangelists, folks at Steemit Inc and also the skeptics who have pushed us to get this far. We have a long way to go and we can only get there together. Also much love and big thanks to all the wonderful Steemians who continue to support me on Steem.

I’m also looking forward to newer projects this year and so far have been advising @swapsteem -a Steem p2p exchange project from India take shape along with my friend and fellow advisor @bobinson.

It’s also my expectation that our network will grow and maybe by Steemfest 4 we can share new ideas and bring more mainstream users to the various dapps that will be on Steem before the end of this year.

Meanwhile if you like the work I've done in the past three years you can vote my witness here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses. The link to my witness proposal is linked in my signature.

I sincerely hope that we continue to enjoy this amazing tech and all the awesome stuff on it and build new connections with all the great people behind the scenes.

A very Happy Birthday to the Steem Blockchain and Steemit.com and I also wish all the users here a great year ahead.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Happy birthday @firepower!

You've been a great help to me since the beginning of my Steemit journey and it's so great to see that you're celebrating your birthday along with Steem while on a vacation. We really value what you do here on Steemit and how you help so many people out everyday.

Best wishes :)

Thank you very much Ayush! I'm glad I was able to help around little here and there.

You determination towards steem inspired me a lot, Your effort to generate awareness about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology among Steemit user in India is really appreciable.

Up and Down of the the market is does not matter, that only thing is matter is core value of any technology.

I am on steemit just because of its core value, in term of cryptocurrency space in India, we have long journey ahead, we have to believe that making magic takes time.

Wish you Happy Birthday and hope we will grow together and Help other to grow on this awesome platform!!!

Hey Amar! Thanks a lot dude. I'm hoping we can turn things around here in the next year or so. It's about time people see the value of this blockchain tech.

Happy Birthday Captain @firepower.

You are the reason I am still active on steem blockchain. Seeing your posts daily on my feed keeps me motivated to remain active on the blockchain either by blogging or by engaging with other dapps.

Thanks for everything you have done for Steem and its users.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Vinayak for the wishes and kind words. :) Appreciate it man. I'm glad many users are still here after the bear run. I felt really bad that the harsh govt policies, media FUD, bear market had destroyed all the work done to bring users from India onto Steem. But good to see some friendly faces using it in 2019.

🎁 Dear @vinayakgupta,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Really? Happy birthday, how amazing that you're here for three years. Even steem went down you still here influencing other people to be positive. I'm happy for you, wish to see you around in the next year and in the next and the next. Again, happy birthday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. I do what I can to help people look at things rationally. It's hard to do that when the bear market is never ending.

Ooohhh... I know your age now and just realized that we both are of same age where in you are few months elder than me. Happy birthday buddy. Have a great year ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😊 🙏

I've actually made 2 posts in the past on similar lines and felt like maintaining the tradition haha. My age is no mystery really. We're all young and enthusiastic people on Steem.

Belated Happy Birthday Mate !

Thank you Prakash!

Happy Birthday @firepower to you.
And hope to see steem at $2 in this year. Cheers !

Ha ha ha sure

Thank you very much! It would be great if it happens. :)

Happy birthday dear friend .

Thank you very much Pardeep!

Happy Birthday! And best wishes for a brand new year of your life! :))

Thank you very much bro. :D

Happy birthday @firepower!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dude.

Happy Birthday FirepowerJi and Steem.

Thank you :)

Happy Birthday @firepower 🎂🍫🍺

Thank you so much Vishal

You are always welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Wish you warm wishes on your birthday. Had a great time abroad.

Thank you very much. :)

Wish you many many more and have a blast

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much.

Happy birthday! Bon anniversaire !

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Zonguin. :)

happie b'dy @firepower sir
enjoy your day to fullest ....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Gargi :)

u r alwys welcum..🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy birthday @Firepower

Posted using Partiko Android

Many happy returns of the day

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :)

Thank you very much.

@firepower, Many Happy Returns of the Day to you.
You're succeed steemian in steem blockchain. You've biggest cryptocurrency knowledge. I'm glad you're living my nearest country. Keep going.

Thank you very much Madushanka :)

Wish you a very Happy Birthday @firepower
And Happy Birthday Steem l💖

Thank you so much Nainaz!

Happy Birthday Sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😊 🙏

🎂I wish many many return of the day.

Thank you 😊

Happy Birthday Sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. :D

Happy Birthday @firepower! Stay Awesome! :P

Thank you very much :D

Happy birthday to you and steemit. God bless

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Happy Birthday @firepower

Thanks :)

Belated...Happy Birthday...🎂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dude.

HBD 2u!

Wishing you many many happy returns of the day @firepower the king of steemit India.

Thank you very much! :D

The journey has really proved to be amazing so far and more exciting times are ahead. Happy birthday to you and steem as well.

Thank you very much! :D

Birthday wishes from Mumbai @firepower and @mnaik

Thank you so much!

Happy birthday @firepower. Lots and lots of good wishes to you and have a fantastic life ahead! :)

Thank you very much Khushboo! :)

Many many happy returns of the day sir,🍷🍻🎊🥃🥃🍺🎂🍰🍰🍾🥂🍷🍺🥃🎉🎉🍻🎊🎊🍺🍺🍾🥂🍷

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much Chetan :)

Happy birthday :)

Thank you Vishal

A happy birthday to you @firepower! It's a big thing to get into your 3-zones and this is where you know exactly what you want and your prime time to experience life with both wisdom and appreciating. Wishing you Greater things are to come for your life!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it's quite different to my early 20s for sure. Life has changed so much now. Thank you for stopping by and wishing me. :)

A Blessed Happy Birthday sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 🙏 😊

My dear friend, @Firepower! I am so happy, that this year I met you personally.🤗 You're great person.

Hey! Thank you so much. I'm so glad we met in Poland and hope to see you again. Take care. :)

Happy birthday again)

Happy birthday @firepower, but to be honest, you look more matured than your age 😆

We celebrate 🎉🎊 With you!

Happy birthday @firepower and happy birthday #Steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much.

It's all the cake I tell ya :D

Congratulations @firepower! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 220000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!