SteemData SBDS hosting is making a comeback

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

SteemData hosted SBDS (a neat MySQL database with Steem block transactions) is back.

Feel free to connect and explore:

mysql://steemit:[email protected]:3306/sbds

.
Screen Shot 2017-09-06 at 5.23.28 AM.png

Status

I apologize for the downtime and missing data. SBDS is currently syncing (it still has 6M blocks to go). You can check the status by running:

SELECT count(block_num) FROM sbds_core_blocks
Sort:  

myslq://steemit:[email protected]:3306/sbds

Should be "mysql://"

Ah... was wondering what happen to it. :-)

This is my very first comment on the platform. Just getting started and figuring out how everything works. I think this would be a great tool to set up a better feed page for the new stuff. A new tab that would be filterable to show people with a certain reputation or posts less than 7 days old but more than one hour old Etc would make it easier to drill down and find what you're looking for. Is there a tutorial that explains how the steemit system works? Maybe a video? I've seen some stuff on YouTube but it seems incomplete I'm a minnow I know but I've got a lot of questions. I'm almost at 100% for what it's worth I upvoted you are post before asking questions. I figured that would be basic etiquette. Thanks for the awesome service I don't know a lot of programming but I've done SQL before exactly what I was looking for!

Also I forgot to ask but are the comments stored in the blockchain as well or the pictures? Or is it just the text of the post that are saved in the blockchain the mark-up? So would the comments be searchable through this SQL as well?

I think everything you submit to the blockchain will remain in the blockchain forever.

Thank you for your reply. I understand everything in the blockchain remains set in stone I was just wondering if it works for file storage to or is it just the source code the markdown language for the page. Like the actual jpegs and things. Also I wonder how the editing works we can edit these comments and we can even edit the post. So I guess there's a new block created and it's flagged to overwrite the old one as obsolete or something that does add a layer of complexity.

All I know is that it stays in the blockchain but with regards to its complexity, I know nothing.

Interesting - thanks for this

That's a great idea to store all the block in a database.

Will be very helpful in generating statistics and see how we are performing and devrlop strategies.

Of course minimum SQL knowledge is required :)

Thanks for sharing this DB!

furion can you join my crypto-pro army and upvote my post

Thank you for your work!)

@furion, Thank you for your brother's information.

Awesome, Thanks! Been wanting to check this out.

That's good

Awesome post!

Thanks can anyone host a database. do you have more info about this

Up-voted.

I like the involvement, enjoyable post.

thank's for this post how you can get the database of this website !

cool post I really like your post very qualified I do not hesitate to me your vote and share your submissions. if you do not mind the silage visit and vote my submission

Follow me @imranroza

https://steemit.com/photograpy/@imranroza/ke-indahan-bunga-di-waktu-malam-201797t155432615z

Amazing @furion
Thank You Give Me Vote
I also like, What are you show current

@furion How often does this db get synced? How up to date is it?

I'm new in steemit. not daring to say much. I just said a very good post. always success,! thank you! @furion if any time see my introductory post is really the way of introduction in @steemit.
.

From @samuraiz, every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.
And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

From @ SAMURAIZ, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

From @samuraiz, every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.
And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts