Steemit.com traffic at record levels, with maintained higher trading volume of the STEEM cryptocurrency token

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

The ATH has been breached and we are in record territory, with further climbs in traffic every day.

Steemit and the STEEM token have made it through the great depression of price and user base. Blockchain rewards for content and curation are climbing, as they catch up to the rise in STEEM price on the cryptocurrency markets.

The price of STEEM is reasonably stable at these new levels, ranging between 70 and 90 cents. STEEM is also still trading at much higher than historical trading volumes.

Increased levels of activity are now across the board.

The Americas is just below record levels. Europe and Asia are above record levels. There is even an increase in traffic from Africa and Australia starting to show.

This will be my last steemit stats update for a bit since the purpose of these updates has been accomplished.

That purpose was to make sure that there is accurate, positive and up to date information being returned buy search engines when searching on certain key words.

To much old and obsolete information was there up till last week.

I haven't posted about steemit for many months but with the action on the markets felt it was necessary to present traders and potential investors with up to date and accurate information. It was necessary to post daily (which is a break from my usual pattern over the last couple of months) to get this info up as soon as possible and also because there were significant daily moves.

This has been accomplished...

Now any trader or potential investor that searches for "Steemit Traffic" will get the two articles(2 and 3 on google just behind Alexa) I put up specifically for this purpose.

On the search terms "steem traffic" they are 1 & 2 on google

Steemit growth as search terms will get them... Two historical articles, the growth plan and the updated growth patterns.

These are just some of the keywords I have been targeting and it has worked, google search results now have up to date, accurate and positive information to find on their first page.

Google results are now primed and ready for the next leg up in price. As proof that these articles are bringing more eyeballs its simple to see by the increase in view counts.

My posts normally only get a couple of hundred views at most. These SEO ones from the last two weeks however are mostly above 500 and still increasing with two over 1000 views.

These are record levels for me as well.


PS. i didn't decline rewards so people from search engines can see a number not 0.00. That number would never have been so large now if it weren't for the price increase and its effect on the reward pool.

Edit: Since this post is also trending high on Google's front page and based on some of your suggestions I have edited out the parts which had user mentions a potentially hostile tone.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @gavvet.

Steemians appreciate the data and the fact that you have put up-to-date data out there for search engines using critical keywords.

Appreciate the explanation.

bleujay and co. have looked forward to these updates and your analysis.

All the best. Thank you.

Thanks

I have not been able to follow everything, there is just SO MUCH happening every day right now and gathering......well - STEEM lol

in the entire crypto space.

I found this update very very good, and seeing the numbers and reasonings and effort you have applied here, is actually clear. People reading this from outside the STEEM ecosystem who are curious, are going to want to be onboarded or join and get moving here.

Seeing $0 payouts for posts that reach a lot of outside masses will not encourage or excite them, I agree.

Are some people draining the rewards pool, some of the same people every day? Yes.

Is the entire ecosystem and community earning more and doing better overall these days? Also yes.

Are there issues here? Yes.

Should we exercise some kindness and encouragement towards each other?

Yes.

Have a nice day and thanks for the post.

Superb reply. You get my 2 cents lol

Now you take my 2 cents.

At the moment, looks like it is 0 cents. :P

Hah! Yeah, I'm at that golden level where my opinion is literally worth 2 cents. :)

I know! Feels like heaven at the top, I feel. Hope you have a seat free next to you because I wish to launch myself from here to there. Pretty soon! :P

Ha!

Ur a beaut buddy. I will take it !!!!

Yup it has been crazy this last while on many fronts?

I know, it is really something to see.

I was whale flagged today twice on my little $10 and $15 posts, look at the trending and hot pages, LOL

#Flags

just strange here some days still.

Mentioned you in my last article up for the day in the last hour or so, have a good weekend man

This is absolutely amazing I am fairly new to this haven't had much time to get myself started, but I have realised Steemit seems like the perfect platform.

So glad I got myself some coins early on too, the potential for growth here is over the roof this will evolve it's fantastic!

Here is a start

I know this really isn't any of my business, but lets try to move away from the hostility as I think it's not great to be having flame wars in trending posts for the entire platform.

I'm glad we're hitting record traffic numbers, things are overall looking very promising =)

Excellent comment and full of wisdom and common sense!

On second thoughts, agreed and edited

Thank you so much gavvet :)

I agree, negativity here will get amplified on other larger social media sites.

repented

This is my last, so back to that traffic, great future to look forward to, now we just need to focus on retention

We are kind of all related here LOL, we are in this community and eco system as family.

Have a good day and weekend @trafalgar

small town issues

Traffic is awesome and high results in Google rankings doubly so!

yea, google is being very nice to us

STEEM FTW!!

Good job and a big thank you once again for the update and clear information sharing. All for one and one for all!

It is too bad you are being down voted in this manner as it pushes people away from the goodness of the platform... Namaste :)

I have a feeling the comments section on this one are going to get rowdy!
@berniesanders

Boisterous but hopefully not too rowdy

Tangible results.
Good job @gavvet

Very encouraging to see for new joinees like me. Builds confidence in the platform. Thanks for sharing.

Glad to have you on board, just stick at it and success will come

Thank you for these encouraging words. I'd surely stick around :)

Steemit is a great sanctuary for the proud people of the free republic of keksitan who live under normie opression. If we spread the word Kekistan will be free again! Praise Kek! :)

Cuckistan must be made to heel and Normistan must be crushed!!

REEEEEE!!!!

You guys lost me, I need to go look at a map now!

LOL millenial things

Hopefully now my prediction will be on the money. ATH on traffic shortly before ATH in price.

Perhaps, perhaps, but there was very low liquidity then, It will take longer to get to those prices...

Yeah, it will take longer. I'd give it a month. The liquid market cap is actually already way, way larger than it was in August. But I have long held that Steem will actually grow much faster than other cryptos, because the level of accessibility to ordinary users is just unparalleled in the crypto space.

At all levels, Steemit is UP and UP and UP.
Although Steem is getting down the drain again... :(

Sending you this as I think you are one of the thinkers - not a follower
Steem Value Explained
This site is normally a couple of days behind. SteemData
The activity spike is the new accounts set up a couple of weeks ago by the whales and their delegated SP - it was all planned out well ahead of time.
The bubble could be popped at any time.

Thank you @ebryans. See my comment to your post. I know indeed of SteemData :)

I'll check it out, just in the morning, I'm supposed yo be sleeping

When they try to herd cats it just irritates everybody involved.

herding cats is away difficuilt

cheers for the good life to come with Steemit!!! :D

Congratulations @gavvet!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 6 with 479 upvotes
  • Comments - Ranked 7 with 93 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 462,68

Great Post and thanks for the info. Steemit will soon take over youtube. I'm now following you.

Thanks for sharing gavvet.

Increase your desire to learn great posts.

In improving the ability to learn to be creative while blogging in Steemit always creates opportunities, solves problems, makes logical decisions, and writes reasons for reasonable reasons.

If all users want to learn, of course all the bases will be great so as to make giftchain gift for content and curation increase.

All steemit users appreciate the data and the fact that you have installed the latest data out there for search engines using critical keywords, the future of steemit is on all of us, if we love what we have of course we will give our best. If we all want Steemit to be the best, of course we will all continue to unite Steemit.

How do you get this data?

I was about to ping you! This chart is very interesting:

I've seen it. This guy who posted is worth watching.

Yeah! I was scrolling through and found you.

Definitely going to keep a watch!

Its google analytics with my own spin on it

go steem go :)

then go some more

Interesting article! Thank you! I wish you much success))) Let you all be well!

Its good that you're providing fresh stats for outsiders. It will bring more people here.

Hopefully

Whats the future price potential of steem? Does anyone have any good links? Thanks

imgres-1.jpg

What is this?

Infinity (symbol: ∞) is an abstract concept describing something without any bound or larger than any number. :)

That's too much moon.

@gavvet Very nice, my friend. I got answers for many questions. I'm your supporter, wonderful article. I'm very glad that I'm on Steemit, it's wonderful. Thank you for your article, it is very useful.

Feuds aside, we're just generally psyched to see Steem & all crypto pulling the ol' rocketship move right now. Ups and downs, highs and lows, life's all about being stoked on the mountaintop and weathering the storms when they blow through. Charge!

It's great and going to get even better

Steem in now in Google trending awesome.

yup, lots of traffic coming from search engines

Thank you for keeping us informed!

Sure thing

Good work results are also good @ gavvet

Nice post, like to see your SEO posting, great jobs @gavvet,

Things are heating up. It's going to be a wild summer for crypto land. :))

Hot and steemy for sure

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Glad you liked it

Up Up Away Everyday! More traffic means more interest and more interest means.. price to rocket!

Exactly

I know right!

Having only started a few days ago, i'm really excited for the hype we have seen across our community, I've tried to get others I know to sign up!
Hope everyone will do the same! Thank's gavvet!

Please continue...

HF18 has a good effect for the platform. More updates will surely come and when those happens, lets wait, price will go up and up and up. At the end of July 2017, steem will be at $3.

Wow, very interesting.

Steemit is definitely heading the right direction. Social media based on crypto technology... decentralized... I think Facebook's life is already numbered just like how Myspace faded away so quickly as soon as they got greedy.

This post has been ranked within some of the most overvalued posts in the first half of May. We estimate that this post is overvalued by $569 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply "Stop" creating such garbage.

Thank you for posting
포스팅 감사합니다 kr커뮤니티에도 관심 부탁드립니다

I am trying to make an extra earnings with bitcoin any advise
nice post
if you care for your kids please please see my post (the video is a must see )
https://steemit.com/life/@writemore/abduction-what-can-we-do-to-stop-it-a-must-read-for-all-parents

good job!!! you get a cookie :)