You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why aren't more of the top witnesses running/supporting full nodes?

in #steem6 years ago

Imo, this is the tragedy (and mistake) of the current system(regime). I obviously don't know you personally, Mr. Sanders, but I've obviously seen you around. And whether or not I or anyone else has always "agreed" with your... techniques, That is ABSOLUTELY beside the point--in fact, it is PRECISELY the reason you should be a witness. Imo, someone who is willing to go against the grain and voice their opinion should be VALUED.

In other words, in "my vision" of a truly decentralized (or at least more so than this) system, the "witnesses" will be an eclectic, diverse group--and purposively so.. . Diversity, in other words, should be sought. It's a shame what has seemingly happened to Steem/ steemit.

But Who knows. The structure is here--it's quite possible some "angel" could see the potential--something perhaps we or I do not atm--swoop-down and fix it all up again.

I think I'll stick around for a bit :)