You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Towards a better future.

in #steem5 years ago

Yeah when people complain about the price of Steem going down I try and explain how much sell pressure this crypto has.

Some of these people are replacing or supplementing there income using Steem. The fact that people are using Steem/Steemit to live off of is huge. Not many other cryptos right now can say they're supporting people's livelihoods as the price of most crypto continues to drop. For long term adoption and use as a currnecy to me this is huge, regardless of what effects it has in the short term.

Sort:  

Speaking my mind actually.

Let alone that those who are here right now, are here for the long haul and price seems to be their last concern. (Myself included))

price seems to be their last concern

Couldnt agree more. Yes I may spend more time if Steem is worth more on the blockchain, but that doesnt mean Im not spending a little time here whenever I get a chance to continue growing my SP regardless of price.