To Or Not To Tip a Noob Is The Question But I'm in Search Of Answers

in #steem7 years ago

20170901_052603.jpg

I was going to say that my wife just died and my daughter has brain cancer. Tips are welcomed in my diseased wife's honor and very much appreciated! After all they just might save my little rascals life.

That's not true though and I'm into the whole karma thing so there it is, let the bean spilling commence! I don't even have a daughter or a wife for that matter, never have. So instead of traveling the dark road of deceit, I figured I'd give good ol honesty a shot and see if she can hit a couple from the free-throw for me, maybe even dump one or two in from outside the line? No expectations but some comments would be nice.

I have been seeing this "to tip a noob or not" question a lot since I opened my account a day or so ago and I'm wondering what ticks this clock.

  1. What is the most important factor you vets pontificate before tipping a noob or anyone for that matter?

  2. Would you more likely tip someone who appears to have more or less?

  3. Do you tip to further the community or for personal benifit?

  4. What is the most important factor that you lend thought to before you tip someone new?

Sort:  

Did you claim your POCKET tokens yet? They could be used for tipping and will have value if people start using them in such a way. You've only got a few days left to claim them. Check out this post and also @biophil for more details. I'll send you a pocket tip in a moment from the 100,000,000 I have left (from the original 100,000,001).

Aloha! Your account seems new so welcome to the steemit platform. Take this upvote and know that the steemit community awaits!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Thank you my friend! Im consistantly suprised by the incredible ease assosiated with the transfer of knowledge on this network. Thanks again ill see you at the end of the rainbow.

Congratulations @goldmen.stacks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

pocketsend:[email protected]

Successful Send of 99
Sending Account: jimbobbill
Receiving Account: goldmen.stacks
New sending account balance: 999802
New receiving account balance: 98
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: dabfa269f25990f15ea7715b5433168eb98f3f9d
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Nice man thanks! I appreciate the heads up and the tip! If you can think of snything else that would be good to know please feel free to hmu.

Successful Send of 99
Sending Account: jimbobbill
Receiving Account: goldmen.stacks
New sending account balance: 999802
New receiving account balance: 98
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: dabfa269f25990f15ea7715b5433168eb98f3f9d
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

welcome my friend on steemit today i made 500 steem friend as follower in just one month. you want to know how come to my blog @farhannaqvi7 and see and upvote my last post and ask if you want to know how to earn more if you comment i definitely upvote you

pocketsend:[email protected],testing to see if you have claimed you POCKET tokens.

Successful Send of 2
Sending Account: jimbobbill
Receiving Account: goldmen.stacks
New sending account balance: 999800
New receiving account balance: 99
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 4c9a02e2636c93189c4dc701c5c39560c4831ee6
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Im not exactly sure where to check to find out if I did or not... I followed the links but im more confused now then before

pocketsend:[email protected],balance check

Successful Send of 2
Sending Account: jimbobbill
Receiving Account: goldmen.stacks
New sending account balance: 999798
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b7854cd85b6f7d20a47231c85c7cca34dadc82b9
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 2
Sending Account: jimbobbill
Receiving Account: goldmen.stacks
New sending account balance: 999798
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b7854cd85b6f7d20a47231c85c7cca34dadc82b9
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

You didn't. I just checked. All you have to do is go to the following steemit post & resteem it. That's it.
https://steemit.com/pocket/@biophil/genesis-pocket

It appears that your account was only created yesterday; sorry, you're not eligible to claim the pocket tokens. Only accounts that had posted 5 posts/comments before this past Monday are eligible.

Successful Send of 2
Sending Account: jimbobbill
Receiving Account: goldmen.stacks
New sending account balance: 999800
New receiving account balance: 99
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 4c9a02e2636c93189c4dc701c5c39560c4831ee6
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Congratulations @goldmen.stacks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!