You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Mentions App for Steem

in #steem7 years ago

Cool, eSteem detects mentions of @ username and backlinks. Used to send notification for plain mentions as well as part mentions, but some users got unnecessary notifications 😀 like libertarian would notify libert, libertar, etc. users. But now, logic has been updated and it does only notify proper users... Noticed libert searches for all combinations here as well, might need some refinements... 😉 great tool, powered by SteemData!!! btw, really like image...

Sort:  

I use esteem and get the notifications, but the backlinks never work.

You mean when you open notification and redirection to post or comment doesn't work?

Yes. I click the mention notification, and it opens esteem, presents me with the pin, and then I'm just left on my home feed not knowing how to find the mention.