Working And Freedom

in #steem6 years ago

WORK

It seems like a never ending battle every morning, everyday of the work week. As the alarms go off, my body aches to lift my hand to send the buzzer is snooze mode again. It feels like every minute on the bed counts as you also mentally prepare yourself for another day at the office, and as they say, another day, another dollar.

I am forced to put up with all manner of people in the environment. It's the haters I really detest the most, to mentally put up with dealing with these morons just make the prospect of going to work all the more gloomy. None the less, I will pray for them. I would not let them get me down. I have a plan and a goal.

FREEDOM

Introducing Cryptocurrency. I've been taking my earnings since June of this year and been investing in cryptos. As of lately I am really happy with my investments. Coins are mooning for goodness sake. I've tried to get some of my co-employees to get involved, even the haters. A couple are certainly interested but too coward to make the move and the rest all believe this is all just a scam. I am more of a hodler than a trader, and I know I can expect my wealth in about 5 years or less. We'll see. Till that good day, I'm just working and investing. I can taste it. My financial worries can soon become a thing of the past. Thank you cryptos.

Thank you fellow Steemians and Cryptonians for all the knowledge and insight. Keep Steemin!

Sort:  

Can human be free as a result of working?

Yes, but the rewards of your labor must be invested wisely. Or else they can become slaves to work.

Unfortunately the world of 2017 does not allow this....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gpenco from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.