You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Started Losing Interest

in #steem5 years ago

Steemit Inc terms of service are irrelevant.

Nobody said that it is illegal to use bid bots. My downvotes wasn't because of bid bot usage (even though I'm not a fan of that), but because I disagree on rewards which is a valid reason for downvoting.

You really don't understand basic concepts of Steem which is so disappointing given you are Steem users for quite a while.

Contacting users before downvoting them?
Sometimes, yes, in cases of newbies that are spamming tags etc.

But in case of 70 rep users and simple disagreement on rewards?
No. Same as I'm not going to contact users when I upvote them.

Sort:  

Hi @gtg

Again, thank you for your kind reply.

I may have different understanding behind concept of Steemit, however I mostly understand that we cannot afford to be losing more users on this planet.

At the end of the day you're dealing with people. And you look like nothing but bully who is using his wealth to dictate how others should behave.

Like you said: I've been long enough on this platform, surrounded by "regular joes" and I've heard number of stories coming from users abandoning this platform because of feeling that noone here is trying to help them, but there is always someone to punish and target them.

I've lost @uio (more steem tokens will end up being dumped), we've lost many users before him and probably many users after. Simply because powerful people like you care more about their code and sense of duty, than about all those users. And that is sad reality, something I've read so many times in the past :(

I would only like to ask you to consider that people need to be warned or notified that they are doing something that may be considered wrong by you (quite centralized authority).

Regards
Piotr