Sort:  

I thought I remembered having to connect Streemian in order to registering for the PALnet/MinnowsSupportProject on Discord but it was actually just through my main Steemit wallet. Was hunting just now for the first post I followed that had the instructions and it was this one.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@discordiant/registration-tutorial-msp-palnet

So I couldn't remember what it was I'd been asked to do in Streemian then I remembered it was this post which was to do with joining TeamAustralia instead, I was following the instructions about halfway down.
https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@scooter77/supporting-centerlink-and-teamaustralia-all-sbd-from-this-post-donated-to-centerlink-program-how-can-you-ensure-your-upvoting

On Discord one of the instructions in the pinned messages on the teamaustralia page registration was to follow the banjo bot and minnowssupport bots and send them $0.01 each to authenticate, then to go to steemvoter and set up a rule to follow minnowsupport, then to go to Streemian, authenticate the Streemian account also with $0.01 then follow the @centerlink curation trail, then to let an admin know.

Can't remember the exact order I did it in. I just remember that the first time I logged onto streemian they had two authentication apps and the first one crashed and went to an unlocked (not https) page and the second one was a .js app and worked okay. I'm on windows 7 so it may be different for a mac user.

OK, thank you for clarification.