Celebrating My 100th Day on Steemit and a Special Announcement!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Today is an awesome day! I am celebrating my 100th day as a member of the Steemit community and something else very special! This is no ordinary 100th day and before I tell you why it's so special I want to share with you a photo of the delicious breakfast I made for my family this morning.

Steemit Celebration Breakfast: Bacon, Eggs, Biscuits, Fruit, and French Toast!

I cooked our eggs over easy in a biscuit cutter to give them a nice round shape that way they fit perfectly inside the biscuits. I also made them from lightly cooked to well done to accommodate for individual preferences. But enough about breakfast! Do you want to know why this is no ordinary 100th day?

Start Scrolling!





Today is also my 100th day of curating/voting in a row!


Very cool huh?! As a dedicated curator I vote several times a day and read lots of stories. I've been voting since the day I joined on May 25th and have been lucky enough to help discover some of the great authors you all know and love today.

As a full time curator I take my job to heart and stash most of my STEEM as STEEM POWER to help others rise to the top by voting for undiscovered talent and my favorite bloggers.

Thanks for Reading!
Erik

Did you enjoy this article? Please follow me and "Up Vote" to support our Steemit community of authors.

Sort:  

I appreciate everyone who generously promotes my 100th day post. Thank you!

Curating for 100 days in a row is impressive! Congrats and thank you for your efforts and diligence in helping Steemit continue to improve through active and accurate curation. I think it's one of the most important and undervalued use of time here.

Thanks so much @driv3n! I hope everyone sees that 5 votes a day really takes away from us dedicated curators. To me, the best way to solve the problem is to use a reverse fractional formula based on STEEM POWER that decreases your votes as you grow in size. That way the momentum is greater on the minnow side promoting growth with more votes and reduces your votes as you grow into Whale status.

A reverse fractional formula is one of the better ideas I've heard, I hope one of the developers reads this.

Congrats man! I can only wish you good luck, and keep going!!

Thank you @pjo!

Happy 100th day! And thank you so much for working so hard helping us 💖

Thank you @nelyp! It's my pleasure!