You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Another Hype Post. Nothing To See Here, Move Along

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Are you going to do the same thing as of 'jerry ban field's' JBC SMT stunt? Which, is really hard to understand. Simply saying 'buy my JBC' give me steem :p

Sort:  

No. Jerry is creating a coin. We are creating a platform for developers to create additional dapps built on steem which will utilize their own coin. No purchase necessary

How do you utilize your own coin without creating it?! My mind is blown, man!

  1. Create a platform for users to create dapps on the steem blockchain
  2. Allow them to create a utility token to be used with their dapp
  3. Our front end does not have its own token, it uses Steem’s infrastructure

I understand that people see this and see if as a money grab because it came two days after Jerry’s post. Just bad timing. This is not an ico. We are not selling yallapapi coins and there is no plan to do that whatsoever. This is an app development platform and a steem front end where we will take a % of the post payout.

Yes I understand that the posts are long, people don’t read them and believe certain vocal posters that jump to conclusions and say negative things about me behind my back instead of asking legitimate questions about what I’m trying to do.

Happy to explain more. Any technical questions you are welcome to ping @tibra.

Ok, great. So you create dapps on steem. What is the fundamental unit of accounting in that scenario?

From what I understand there is no unique token, no ICO, no upfront cost... similar to how dtube and utopian work except it’s not just for making videos or whatever, it’s a more flexible framework for building apps.

No idea what the fundamental unit of accounting is, but it’s not yallapapi coin or anything of that nature. I could be completely wrong somehow but talk of creating our own coin is not on the menu. I’ll see if I can get @tibra to give you a more satisfactory answer.

Hmm. That response was almost cogent. Congratulations, you have graduated from BS Aspect 11 to BS Aspect 10 (lower is better).

I’m pretty sure that was stated in the original post.

I find it interesting how all of these lvl 70 toons show up in this post and none of them seem to have actually read the section on what the platform is actually supposed to be.

Looks like itchy trigger fingers to me. I think it may just be bad timing because of Jerry’s post. I’m not sure if I should take it personally or not

That would be cool, i hope no high level shit programming would be required :)

:D that would be JBBC jerry ban bit coin