You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing: Invest in Steem Social Media Blast Day - How can you help?

in #steem6 years ago

I joined the discord and am happy to help. I already talk up STEEM (both to investors and content creators) whenever I see an opening to, because I genuinely think I'm doing that person a favor by telling them about it.

I have some stuff coming up that I think may create more attention for it where I am (which despite being a poor, country area has a lot of very wealthy retirees and movie stars as well). Once I get my pueblo steemit project going strong I'll easily get an article in the local paper that everyone reads each week. I can make sure I include the investor angle, though they will lead with the angle of how it's helping the kids on the reservation and working in partnership with the local writing community (who is helping me deliver the programming). It's a long build though, so I'm sure that article won't be coming out by the time your 1st blast day comes around. Plus I can't control the newspaper's schedule.

In the short run, I'll keep an eye on ideas coming out of the discord and see what I can add to what I'm already doing.

Sort:  

That's great! I know you already to a lot to promote STEEM to potential investors. Glad to have you part of the group :)