I Finally Did Some Witness Voting On Steemit & You Should Too!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Today I finally voted for some witnesses after realizing just how valuable such votes are for the Steem ecosystem. At first (okay for a little over a year of my Steemit activity) I have been avoiding even trying to understand the real role of what a witness does on the Steem blockchain and larger Steem ecosystem.

After finally doing some research on how to vote which is actually super easy through either the Steem Wallet found here: https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses or through the eSteem Surfer application under the wallet tab there is a link titled 'Witnesses' which is super convenient!

Anyway I highly recommend reading this post https://steemit.com/steem/@therealwolf/your-vote-matters-the-future-of-steem by @therealwolf on why folks should vote for witnesses and the importance of doing so. It is a well written article and absolutely worth the time that it takes to read it.

I chose the witnesses that I voted for based on my interactions with them over the previous fifteen months of using Steemit which may or may not be an absolutely biased method for choosing but hey it works for me!

If you are motivated to do some witness voting I highly recommend the following witnesses @blocktrades @ocd-witness @therealwolf & @c-squared.

P.S. If we have interacted on Steemit and you are a witness please drop a comment with the name of your witness account so that I can potentially vote for you as well!

b3g71j.png

The evidence of my votes!

Cheers and I hope you have an excellent day!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

..thx a lot for your post..voted a few times ago for one witness, will vote surely after reading the posts you recommend..meanwhile..up..follow you..

You are quite welcome @enjoy-karma! I am glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for the informative post @jacobpeacock. I took your advice and did some witness voting myself after learning about how witnesses work! Since I have been an active steemian, I have already had some interactions with several witnesses so I felt comfortable giving out 6 votes! Congratulations to @blocktrades @ocd-witness @therealwolf @c-squared @curie and @helpie for your participation in helping me to feel that my contributions are appreciated. Great post!

I am pleased that you found the article to be insightful @freemotherearth! Good job on participating in the voting as well. Hopefully more folks learn the value in doing so and cast their own as well!