You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Made $230 In 7 Days Just From Posting Comments On STEEM. You Can Too!!!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

in #steem β€’ 6 years ago

You've heard about piranhas, right? A single one cannot do anything that would help it survive, but a group of such creatures could be deadly! I too am a minnow at Steemit, but I have found some minnows like myself who are very much open to conversations and are consistent in checking out my posts, its not a "follow-me follow-you" kind of agreement, rather I would like to describe it as my Steemit Circle, where we help out each other.
Whales are real here, but a 1000 minnows combined could make a ripple here! What we have to do is set aside our differences and become one! Profit minded people can get lost, I'm here for Steemit, not money, I want to find more people who are like-minded. You should be like that too. Eventually minnows will grow! We will make our voices be heard!

Sort: Β 

What you describe @jaedea is what I posted a number of times where the balance of power is slowly shifting.

As more newer people get involved and start amassing SP, even though individually, it isnt much, collectively it does add up. When one has a following of a lot of people with lower SP accounts, progress is made in doubling each of those accounts. It takes time but one can go from 25-50...then to 100...and so on. With that, the VP increases in proportion.