You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is In Our Hands: What Are We Going To Do With It????

in #steem6 years ago

Don't give the banker any of our energy.

"Where attention goes energy follows" - Somebody

The more attention we put on improving or on great users who are doing awesome things, the faster this platform will grow in a positive way. The more attention we put on all the crap and selfish people here the worse off we'll be.

It's like we need to "be the change we want to see in the world," not focus on all the crap that we wish was different, so

We focus on the prosperity that @taskmaster4450 speaks about and build strength in our own communities.

But you're right:

That is a VERY DIFFICULT idea to sell to those who let fear govern their actions.

It's a hard thing to get through to people, but you can see so many people here who this is paying off for. If we don't have faith yet, sometimes it is best to observe the results of the people that do.

Sort:  

While I agree with your premise, we do need to explore the behaviour so that we can change it. If we don't do that then it is not possible to bring these issues into our conscious mind so that we can process, change and move forward.

My recovery from depression consisted of months and months of full time work examining the darkest behaviours and scenarios that I experienced in my life. It was painful but immensely rewarding and enriching. I learned a lot through the process and I found ways to change my behaviours because I was able to empathize with the people that I was hurting as a result.

I will speak of what I see and use it as a tool to show how it hurts others. The violence, coercion and blindness is a tool to reach out and empathize with others so that we can rise above, recognize how our actions hurt others and make the changes because in the end; We really do care about one another.

I am not afraid to shin a light into the darkness. I'm not afraid to confront what I find. The darkness must be explored so that we can bring balance to the two!

I guess I just mean that we shouldn't be focused on what we don't personally agree with in the world. Like people loving reality tv or following mainstream media and believing every word. Instead of dwelling on that we could be productive.

I consider exploring the darkness in ourselves to be extremely productive. It's one thing that we need more people to be doing, but it will always be up to the individual to do. We can help people along the way, but it is always on the individual, which is why I think helping guide people with this and giving them the tools to do it themselves is going to be very important.

There are countless people with a scarcity mindset, a fearful mindset. My question is, how can we go about helping them find abundance and peace?

We do it by walking the path. We lead by example and welcome them back from their battles to tend to their wounds. They will return when they SEE what we are talking about. We cannot change anybody but ourselves, that is why going to war does not work. We influence change rather than coercing it!

...welcome them back from their battles to tend to their wounds.

This is a big part of it. It is easy to hold a resentment against those who go counter to what we wish. I know it is easy for me to feel "violated" when some engage upon activities of this nature when they presented a different image of themselves.

No matter...it is my problem to get over....acceptance is for me to work on and others are the opportunity to do that.

They are who they are...walking the path they are...making the choices they do....

It is up to me to accept them for where they are at on their journey and care for (about) them.

Welcome back does require a reconciliation process too. Healing on both sides must take place. Boundaries are critical during that process.