You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won’t be compromising with Justin Sun

in #steem4 years ago

Great, motivating post!

As you may know, for several reasons I am (was?!) in favour of seeking compromises, because ...

  • I saw the benefits of the financial resources to support STEEM development and the promotional skills of Justin Sun.
  • I fear(ed) that with no exchange listings of the 'new STEEM' its value in USD may approach zero; good to know that you have some ideas/plans for bringing it to the exchanges.
  • I fear part of the community might get lost after a separation (for example I really would miss the Korean community).
  • As the STEEM blockchain is kind of a long term storage of my ideas and thoughts I wondered what happened to all my articles (this fear seems not to be justified according to your post).

However, your post made me somewhat more optimistic and calm, even if I still wonder about which exact consequences such a fork would have.

If the fork will happen I really suggest to limit the witness votes per account to prevent that single individuals are able to appoint the majority of the top witnesses (again) and thus control the whole blockchain.