You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM to the Moon! ☽ (SteemBlast is Today) 💥 Everyone Read 💥

in #steem6 years ago

It's not always about 'getting rich quick'. From my observation for 'normal' people it is very hard to earn between 2 to 5 dollar per post if they are new and writing about 'normal' topics (apart from crypto, programming, reward maximization or euphoric self-marketing) like traveling, food or everyday life (which are the topics huge social networks consist of). Most of my friends were completely lost here without my upvotes, and many of them are making solid articles of good quality.

Maybe I should suggest them to use bidbots or make whale friends, but my old-fashioned idea of 'organic growth' of a platform is still about people who communicate with each other and make the effort to seek, read, evaluate and (if they like what they saw) upvote articles (also articles from newbies, not only own 'best friends').

Sort:  

We still need the Communities implementation to be completed to address the content discoverability problem.

Hola @jaki01 También tengo esa visión de crecimiento orgánico, de hecho aún no me decido a usar bots de lleno debido a eso. Sin embargo recordemos que esto es un negocio y como tal debemos manejarlo. Yo seguiré haciendo comunidad, publicando contenido valioso e invirtiendo.

Un abrazo desde Venezuela.

I understand for us small fish is very difficult to emerge from the depths of the sea without investment in this platform sometimes I envied to that new account in Steemit that is already sponsored with a positive vote of a whale.

And once you see its content, it's nothing otherworldly. Where do I get this question:

Is this person very lucky?

Or the whale is your friend?

Is this person very lucky?
Or the whale is your friend?

Yes, success on STEEM is also about luck: do you have a rich/influential friend who is already using the platform? Does any whale discovers one of your posts accidentally and likes it?

Also self-marketing qualities are a big advantage here (which I feel I lack myself, too).

I understand I will wait for my day so that an orca or whale or dolphin will come to like what I publish ..

As I do not have money to invest, it's up to me to wait for my luck .. on this long road ..

thanks for answering..