Waiting Is The Hardest Part ... A SteemIt Story

in #steem6 years ago

pexels-photo-404972.jpeg

I'm sure that there are thousands of people that are just like me when it comes to trying to wait "the process" out because people are proving that "the process" works. The new "process" I'm trying to wait out is this very platform that you are reading on right now, SteemIt. I hate waiting ...

I heard about this platform through my ex-wife's new husband. He's a techie like me so we talk about nerd stuff when I see him. Well the day he told me about it he was very impressed by SteemIt and the possibilities. I could tell by his voice inflections. So I listened to his explanation of the platform and he even showed me the website and how it works. I thought to myself "this is the future of content creation."

fashion-man-wristwatch-model.jpg

I can see every possible way of creating financial freedom through this incredible platform. Being a musician, I have DTube, DLive, & DSound. For Vlogging I have Dtube. For Podcasts there is Dtube & DSound. For blogging there is SteemIt. I mean, the possibilities are there, right in front of my face to create content, share that content, and FINALLY MAKE SOME MONEY! I say it like that because I have been creating content for years on YT with no luck in making money.

So I decide that I will start my first post off with an "Introduce Yourself" post since I seen that a lot of those seemed to make a couple bucks. So I got on here, poured out what I wanted to say on the page, and after the first week went by, it made a whole $.04.

pexels-photo-278312.jpeg

Now I didn't wait a week to upload my next post. It was the very next day I believe. That post was a photo I took of a little boy at his birthday party. It's a great black and white picture that I thought would garner some attention from the photo-jockeys, but no. It stands alone at $0.00.

That very same day I decided to upload my first video to Dtube. It is a challenge video that I included the whole family on, kids vs adults. I searched around Dtube to see if there were more like it and there isn't. I'm assuming mainly because it's still such a new platform. But I seen videos of people just blogging that had been uploaded only hours before that was already making a couple hundred dollars. Surely my funny video could make some kind of money.

Nope. It still stands at $0.00.

pexels-photo-14303.jpeg

So a little disappointed I continued, uploading another video, uploading memes I created, commenting on others posts, upvoting, resteeming, everything I could think of to try and help my account gain some type of financial following. To this day I have one post that's made a little change. It was an eBook I wrote a couple years back on New Testament Christianity. It's made an entire $.45.

So I'm thinking "what am I doing wrong? I have to be missing something." And I guess I am. So I jumped on (bad word) Youtube to check out the SteemIt videos and found some people that are making well on their SteemIt accounts, and are showing people what they did. What I found to be the norm for most of them were ..... patience and consistency.

Consistency I can do. Patience, I HATE WAITING! LOL!

So here I a today, a month into this and I'm doing my best to be patient and let the process work for itself.

Do you have any tips for starters? Share them below. The great part of this community is that everyone helps everyone out. So thank you for listening to me rant. Don't forget to follow me and upvote. Thanks!