You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase Sunday: Does Steem Suck?

in #steem4 years ago

I think this would be better worded as "does steem suck now?"

I say that because it didn't used to suck. I used to look forward every single day 2 coming home and doing meme challenges. Color project activities. Various daily tasks that were fun and exciting.

Is steem fun and exciting now? People that used to read my posts know that I've been gone for a while for various reasons and most of those have nothing to do with the quality of the site itself.

However... I see the same old faces so I can hardly call us Young. some of these people are really like and there are a great deal of them also that I'm not a fan of...and most of those people are in very high positions.

Is steem fun now? I don't think so. Maybe we'll find a way to get back to where we were. Maybe I really just need to buy myself something like a Chromebook or laptop and start writing again but I wonder if anybody would be interested in Reading fiction now on this site?

Seems doubtful.

That's because there's something off. I'm not even sure what it is but I'm definitely aware of it.

Maybe we can finally get back to where we were when things were a lot of fun. That would certainly be nice.

Sort:  

You're right. It's not fun anymore. No contest, challenges, memes.
Curation trails and downvote trails dictating what to do. Not good.
With communities, I can't even find enough posts to vote.

Good comment, sir! (or miss/mrs, I dunno)