The Tales Of A Nigerian Steemian

in #steem6 years ago

I joined this platform just a couple of days back and to be honest it has been the most difficult thing I've done so far.
First, I'm still new here and trying to understand how things work and coupled with how things work in my country.
I am from Nigeria and I live in Port Harcourt city but currently serving my fatherland in OYO which is so far away from my actual home and life so different from what I'm used to.
When I read other people's stories and how encouraging it is I just ask myself. " would I get to this point?"
This is because of the challenges I face. Within three days on this platform I haven't had source of light for two days which means I can't power up my phone. And because I am just a corp member I don't own a generator here in my service state so I have to go out somewhere to charge. Currently with the fuel scarcity I don't see so many people turning on their power generators. Sad isn't it?
To stay online and write stuff and all you will need data to subscribe your phone and the least data subscription here on MTN is 1000 naira which sometimes I can't afford as a corp member whose cost of living is quite high with not so much of a pay coupled with the fact that sometimes the network connection here is so poor.
There are just so many of these tales but in the end I love my country and I love a challenge and here I am anyways.IMG_20180117_081048_675.JPG

Sort:  

Amazing...
Teamwork pliess

Thank you very much

There are just so many challenges