One little problem with Steemit...

in #steem6 years ago

question-mark-1460749644jhK.jpg

I will say that I am a pretty big fan of Steemit so far. It's a fun place to blog, communicate with other people with like and unlike minds, and possibly a good way to make some extra cash.

But I do have one teensy, tiny, little-bitty problem with it that really isn't a big deal but I just wanted to share my thoughts on.

And that (drumroll) is notifications.

Yeah, I know, kind of a letdown. But I'm serious.

I like writing and blogging and working with others who do the same but I don't really notice when they reply to my posts or comments or even when they post something themselves.

And while it's not a huge deal, I think it would enhance the platform if they allowed the users to click or sign-up for little notifications when their favorite steemians post or when they get an upvote or a comment or reply.

It doesn't have to be anything big, maybe a little circle over your profile picture in the corner to let you know that you have something to be checked out. A small ding to show someone has upvoted your post. Just something like that would be cool and very heartening to people I think.

After all, who wouldn't want to see or hear that someone might enjoy their content?

But anyway, I just thought I would share my idea on the subject and see if anyone else would think it was a good idea. Have a great day, fellow steemians!

yellow-3d-smiley-icon.jpg