You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @haejin claims he only self-votes his posts because he gets flagged...

in #steem6 years ago

Yea go buy a few millies worth of steem, write 10 posts a day and 100% vote for urself. Go do it yourself. However be k with the fact that ur millies may lose 80-90% of its value fairly often.

Still want to so it?

If so we would really like that cuz ur bump us all up. Problem for u is after u buy, the price is likely to tank

Sort:  

That's like saying if you bought 16 steem at $1 a piece and then one steem skyrockets to $500 each you're sitting at 8 grand happily upvoting and sharing the love, then it drops to 4 grand (a typical 50% tank when it comes to crypto) so you decide "I have to upvote myself 100% now and stop voting on others because I gotta think about my ROI" Sorry guys, ROI. My income is cut in half so I'm losing money now.

We can assume this will be a rinse and repeat, bull run to $1000 [shares the love] then a 50% tank "sorry guys ROI". This is essentially what all these self voters are doing. I've seen people say "It's costing me to upvote others so everyones getting dust from now on and im 100% myself".... what?

I'm fairly certain rancho got in dirt cheap, and I'd say 99% of haejins account value came directly from rancho's upvotes. So claiming ROI is absolute garbage, because the account is worth more than any investment he put in.

That's really not how any of this works. If it is, then the Welcome Page is completely wrong and is false advertisement.