I'm Back

in #steem4 years ago

Hi everyone,

As you can probably tell by the state of my account I haven't posted in a very long time. I have had a lot going on in the last couple of months. I started the sabbatical when my studies were becoming paramount in my life and blogging was one of the sacrifices made. I also started my first full-time job in August and so I have had to reorganise my life a little, I am certainly enjoying it and I don't think I could ask for a better team to work with. I count myself very lucky at the moment.

Now however after everything has settled the itch to express myself and collaborate with other creative people has taken hold and hopefully, I can be diligent enough to post regularly.

I haven't been totally absent from Steem, I have tried to keep up with the news and development, but I know I have a way to go to educate myself completely on all that has gone on. The blockchain is moving so quickly and I am confident even without knowing all of the details that this upward growth will continue.

I have a few ideas of what I will post about, I have been reading a variety of different books in the last few months, reading a book a week on average. I may do some book reviews or make a collaboration of ideas based on multiple materials for a deeper blog. Hopefully, the community will help further educate me on the topics I am interested in.

I am not looking to make a lot of Steem from these posts but I would like to improve myself and gain an audience I can communicate with. Hopefully, the new changes to curation have sparked some interaction that left me wanting slightly in the last stint of posting. That could just be my boring content...

I hope you enjoyed my rant, feel free to rant back.

Sort:  

I go dormant on Steemit from time to time as well. Sometimes life just becomes too much.
I think it would be very interesting if you did book reviews! People like reading reviews. Best of luck!

I am usually a pretty chill guy but things just take over sometimes. Nice to know it's not just me haha. Thank you for the encouragement, I will get on it! Good luck also.

I am usually a pretty chill guy but things just take over sometimes. Nice to know it's not just me haha. Thank you for the encouragement, I will get on it! Good luck also.

Good to see you here again. I've only been doing Actifit posts. Will be good when we have groups that we can post in without cluttering up our main blog.

Thanks, and yes I need to get back into Actifit, I might wait till I get my new phone though. And when are communities arriving?

Congratulations @kph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment