You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF21: SPS and EIP Explained

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I appreciate your thorough reply and the work that you do as a witness.

I understand your projections of a stagnant price or a lower price for Steem. On the other hand all of this is being done with the hope of increasing the price.

I also believe that witnesses have the best chance of benefiting financially from SPS since many are building as witnesses they can also make proposals and get paid even more with SPS.

In actual fact my bigger concern is the voting curve. I've invested a lot of money in Steempower and I'm very concerned that my vote for commentors on my blog will be negated.

I don't buy votes but I do give my own posts a 100% upvote. Keep in mind that on most of my posts I give away between 5 and 10 Steem in prizes. I feel that my business model will be destroyed. Maybe I'm wrong and time will tell.

For the first time in 3 years I'm powering down in order to be flexible enough to make drastic moves if necessary.

One last thing. Too many changes all at once. The last time it was an awful hardfork, not smooth at all.