"GREEN BANANA SPIDERS", recipe step by step tradition of my country

in #steem6 years ago





Greetings friends (as), as you can see in my blog I always share my delicious and practical homemade recipes (made at home) and also photographs of our beautiful nature.
Today, in particular, I want to share with you about another of my recipes, which I had the opportunity to do as a stick for a family reunion.
As you have seen through the post that I have published, I always talk about our gastronomy as a municipality if you remember the Colón Municipality-Zulia State-Venezuela is highly productive in harvesting and exporting bananas; with this I tell you that almost all our recipes and gastronomy is with this item called plantain there is no preparation or dish on the table that does not carry this as the main ingredient. For me it is an honor and privilege to share with you our recipes which I consider to be unique and special for all the Coloneses and for all those who visit us (Tourists).

I speak of the "SPIDES OF GREEN BANANA", this recipe I had the opportunity to know and learn to do in the municipality Cabimas municipality belonging to the STATE ZULIA and well it has become well known here in the colon municipality; these famous little spiders are very crispy excellent to accompany some passes sticks or family dinners with grated cheese, cream south of the lake, butter and whatever you like.

It is called BANANA SPIDERS because when frying they tend to look like this with the hairs on the ends, this is because when they are grated on the thin side of the grater and fry them they tend to remain on the tips

It is also a name that the Cabimeros gave when they invented this recipe. At the time in the municipality of Colón followed the same recipe to the letter and without changing the name; since we are the municipality which makes its meals without the banana being its main ingredient

"You can see it in the step by step below, this cream south of the lake is very famous here and throughout the state especially for its good taste and how delicious it is"

Its step by step.


Ingredients:

(Serving for 10 spiders)

4 large green bananas
Oil
Salt to taste

For the accompaniment

Grated cheese
South cream of the lake
Butter

Preparation:


1.-Peel the bananas very well and then in a fee or bowl with a cheese grater you should grate all the bananas very well until you have a soft and a little sticky dough (this is because the banana remembers a banana on the outside a little dry and when grating it leaves a soft dough), in the image you can see why side of the grater you will have to grate the bananas.

DQmPE7rGwTJ2Y3avyW6ne7YPwK5Fw37FgzBsgMhcp45roqY.jpg

2.-Then with the fingers of your hands take a little of the dough and place it in the palm of your hand and with your other hand flatten it a bit, and so on you will do with the others.

3.-After having all the spiders done, you should fry them in a pan or pail in plenty of oil, until they are golden and crispy.

4.- To what you already see that they are well fried, remove them from the pan and place them on napkins so that the oil dries out.

5.-After the spiders drain the oil, take a plate and serve it with grated cheese, cream south of the lake and butter; I assure you that it is the best option to try this rich homemade recipe.



NOTE: If you also have some other type of sauces or ground meat already cooked or prepared in the fridge, you can also use it.

I hope you liked this recipe and of course that they put it into practice in their homes is a good option to share as a family or for a party and meeting.

Soon I will continue sharing other recipes that I know you will like a lot.

I await your comments and until a new publication, greetings.

Photos taken by @lanena with my Samsung GALAXY S4 mini phone.

Sort:  

May I try the food you make
Feels good when I see it

Of course, with pleasure, if one day you came to my beloved country Venezuela, greetings.

I am afraid to bill your food
Because I can not make food like you make😂😂