You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Budget Proposals Whitepaper!

in #steem6 years ago

You have repeated this ad 13 times on Jerry's post. Actually, one of them you actually wrote a few paragraphs which had similar content as one of your posts, and then ended it with more begging; I didn't downvote that one.

This one, I downvoted 100%. The other 11, only 1%. Cease this behavior and let me know, and I'll remove this 100% downvote. Note that you should let me know before 7 days have passed, since votes cannot be changed after 7 days (i.e., after the post/comment pays out).

Sort:  

#libertyteeth the purpose only is to make followers you know that . I am new to steemit and don't know how to make followers so I think this will be a batter option .

I'm pretty new too. It's not even 4 months since I started and do you know how I went from 25 to 48 reputation and 219 followers. First I started commenting important, valuable, sensible things. That alone got me ~170 followers under 3 months.

Then I started making my own posts few times a week. They were somewhat long and informative. I also share links to other people's work. That got me ~50 followers and didn't even take 3 weeks.

Steemit is a community where rewards are split according to the contributions. It's not all fair. You could work hard and only get few cents because all your 30 something upvotes were minnows and another someone can earn few dollars because of 1 whale. But that's not the point. The community is the point.

Steemit has the single greatest large online community on the face of Earth and the actions like yours can only ruin it for us. Spamming isn't a contribution. It's an annoyance.

Don't start thinking of steemit as just some quick way to make few bucks. If that's what you need, go start a blog. Steemit is about sharing value. If you all you do is make few short posts and spam it all over the place; Honestly just go and Fuck yourself because steemit probably isn't for you.

Here, have a 100% upvote before I change all my 1% downvotes to 100% downvotes. He is unrepentant when shown the correct way to behave.

He can still repent before 7 days are up and I'll reverse them, but, he'll need to do a really good job of explaining how he learned why what he's choosing to continue doing is wrong.

Thanks.

I checked his comments now. He has continued his rampage even after your warnings. Guess my advice didn't get to his head.

Hopefully we'd get more productive people into steemit to outnumber these bad actors and maintain the quality.

Happy steeming!

You as well! I've changed all my 1% downvotes to 100%, and left him another comment.

Yeah I saw it. This has become an epidemic of a sort. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/bitcoin-btc-morning-update-reversal-up-in-progress-usd7-200-first-up-target-check-out-this-extensive-analysis
I encountered several incidents like the one in the above post and I seriously threw the whole thing aside to just focus on the positive things. When you get into one account, you can find out at least one more of the same kind.

Is there anyway to gather up some whales or maybe create a bot to get rid of these comment spamming beggars. They also engage in plagiarism. You see a post with good English and grammar and it's author only speak basic English. These things if continued will become the single greatest threat to steemit.

I've known many people like this in my personal life and they are not something you need to see on steemit. Most of these bad actors are from the highly populated South Asian region where $1000 a month job is upper-middle class. These people only want to game the system. It's really scary.

I like your idea of creating a "beggar relief project".

Don't presume to know what I know. First, there is no "only purpose" of Steemit; there are many. Second, "making followers" is not a goal in and of itself; @vimukthi did a great job explaining how to properly interact with the community here.

If you are new, you should read the Steemit whitepaper; do a search here for things like, "how to be a good steemian"; "how to write a good steem post"; "what not to do in comments"; etc.

Begging for anything is never looked on as a productive, community-focused endeavor. Not for upvotes, follows, comments, likes, or "will work for food".

What gave you the idea that you should behave this way?

Explain to me how you have now determined that this behavior is inappropriate, and that you won't do it again, and be sincere and know that I can follow up via you comments page -- Steemit is an open platform -- and I'll remove my downvotes.

They're all now 100% downvotes, as well, based on your response to my helpful advice.