You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's Value vs Newbies's Resources Credits (RC)

in #steem5 years ago

When I made my account, I had no one delegate SP to me other than the default from making a SteemIt account. It took effort and time to earn the Steem and SP I have now. Writing for other SteemIt blogs, and putting thoughtful comments on @chbartist 's posts helped me earn Steem and SP. Free money websites also helped me grow my account. Recently, the DrugWars game, Steemeum, and Actifit are other ways I use to grow my SteemIt.

I highly encourage self-upvoting to grow your account, even if you are a whale! I am against bots that flag you for self-upvoting. We should have the right to be selfish with our SP, or generous with our SP! If you start downvoting me or flagging me for this controversial opinion, you are a bully who wants to restrict my earnings and ability to share my thoughts to others.

I think earning resource credits should be level based. The higher level the more difficult it is to obtain more resource credits. The difficulty would correlate with the amount of SP a user has as in it would take more SP to receive a certain amount of resource credits the higher the level, and less SP the lower the level of the user. SteemIt users with low resource credits or SP should get more options to earn SP without paying out of pocket.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I personally believe whales should give chances to newbies like you to grow first instead of self-upvote.

I have heard many stories of it who abused the reward pool for their own lifestyle as priority and that is why the flag wars started.

This platform is about community and creativity.

I am sure that when a whale gives himself / herself a 20-80 set (20% for self upvote and 80% to help reward others in the great community to help everyone benefit) there would not have a flag war at the first place.

I personally for one do not favour 100% selfishness.

However I agree with your RC ideas. The higher the whales are the harder for them to earn more RC or the faster they will deplete their RC , especially for self-upvotes.

Best Regards
Daily Bread Food Bank

Agree with the self-voting thing. Steem is like a bank account with interest on your savings, only with Steem you are able to do interesting new things with that interest and if you're inactive socially you don't receive your interest. When we fund an account we receive a certain amount of votes in relation to how much of the network we bought. We paid for those votes, we are entitled to them, regardless how we choose to use them.

This is why I am so against flagging. You paid for your votes and others have the power to mute your votes that you paid to have. This is terrible.

Interest rates in banks are all the same.

You are referring more to share market. Unfortunately most whales tend to wreck the market with huge withdrawals.

I believe from most of the comments here, they are mostly money driven and ROI instead of community platform view for Steemit.

Best regards
Daily Bread Food Bank.

Hello dear @lightestoideas.

I think earning resource credits should be level based. The higher level the more difficult it is to obtain more resource credits. The difficulty would correlate with the amount of SP a user has as in it would take more SP to receive a certain amount of resource credits the higher the level, and less SP the lower the level of the user. SteemIt users with low resource credits or SP should get more options to earn SP without paying out of pocket.

This idea should be passed on by the engineers of @steem.
Thanks for comment.
Yours, Juan.

You're welcome! Thanks for sharing to the Steem Staff. -Ting

Greetings friend @lightestofideas.
I greatly appreciate the acceptance that my publication has received.
I am extremely surprised by so much support. Thanks from my heart.

I take this opportunity to ask you a favor.

Knowing these difficult times that Venezuela is going through certain communities have decided to show it´s support by delivering food throughout the territory. Also giving it´s vote of healing to Venezuelan publications in steemit.

For this I am pleased to address you on behalf of my friendly communities @VOTOVZLA AND @STEEMCHURCH. Do you know them?

They are currently opting for a 20k SP delegation sponsored by @theycallmedan. This delegation would allow us to help more people and in a better way.

Maybe you can participate and VOTE for @STEEMCHURCH. Here I leave the link:
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Have a blessed day.
Yours, Juan.