Sort:  

We've already had one for four years, I'll gladly take 17 that can be voted in or out.

.

Honestly. I haven't pulled any funds out yet. Should I pull them out, should I re-vest them?

I'm personally keeping my powered-up steem where it is. If the chain forks, you'll still have all your tokens and associated on-chain benefits, but the market price will likely drop significantly.

Justin also might just dump all his steem on the open market out of spite in order to crash the price.

So, if you can't afford to lose the cash-equivalent of what you've "invested" in steem, you might consider cashing out until this whole thing blows over.

.

And you, do you think things will ever change? How can we make that happen? Is there a way?

This will all blow-over in about a year we won't even remember it.

If The Sun fails their hostile-take-over attempt, they will probably get mad and dump their steem.

Sure, this might cause steem to drop down to 0.0017 USD, but there are lots of cryptos even lower that are still viable blockchains.

And if "the steem community" is real, and we actually survive this trial-by-fire, the value of steem will recover, my guess is a "natural" free-market-value should be about 0.01 USD. And it should stabilize around that mark and will increase in value slowly as the COMMUNITY grows.

I have already burned this account by speaking up.

Your tokens are safe.

Their value may crash, but your tokens are not going to be "stolen" or "frozen" by the top 17 witnesses (regardless of who they are or might be in the future).

Because if that happened, then steem would be worth zero and they have a lot more to lose than you do.

And, I don't even think it's technically possible (nobody has a copy of your steem-keys).