You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Is A Vision Important?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hmm i always thought that STEEM is a cryptocurrency based on the social media and content-focused Steem blockchain, which was created on March 24, 2016 by Ned Scott and the blockchain developer Dan Larimer.

Even says it on the wikipedia page.

Gosh darn it do i love repetition like this that looks like work but really is nothing. :)
We need a path but first we need to find a path to finding a path. If after 3 years we havent figured out what steem is then what wer doing here is completely pointless.
Then we are truly lost.

You talked about Nathan Mars the other day and how what hes doing wont be enough. While that might be true, what he is doing is "something" and its showing results. Its getting the word out there. Instead of wasting time on stuff like the foundation that im pretty sure will fail spectacularly you have in front of you something that works and wer asking ourselves: "what the hell is steem and what should we do".
We even ask ourselves that when we are shown what we should do.
This is all just talk under the pretense of doing something. And its making me sad. :D

Sort:  

I love the push ups Nathan gave us and I agree it is something. I constantly tell people because of Nathan Steem gets talked about on Twitter an average of 50 times a day.

But I just looked and it is now 30

What is is doing is great, but they do need to change it up. No one wants to watch the same people do the same thing day after day. You are wrong about one thing though, I said it wouldn't be enough, but I love that he is doing something.

Have you noticed our own stakeholders aren't investing back into the project? It's because the vision got confused the CEO wondered off... We are trying to rebuild some momentum here.

I would rather just be posting and I have to reason to need to look busy. My shitty post still make about the same either way! ;)

If you have better ideas, let me know, I'm just another Steem User trying to get the team motivated..

What are your ideas?