Sort:  

Relevant commit history or it didn't happen.

huh? shots against buildteam?

Not at all. But if you make the claim that there are blockchain developers working on Steem, then why don't you backup your claim.

A blockchain developer can be anything.
You're another example of a dev building upon the steem blockchain.

Did not mean Satoshi is working here.^^

Yes - I'm working with Steem, but I'm not a blockchain developer. Those are currently very rare.

Okay - I get your point.
Any plans to change that?

Well, I can be a blockchain developer, if the blockchain is written in JS (as a few are already), but Steem is written in c++ - so maybe I should have said I'm not a c++ developer thus not a Steem blockchain developer. :)

Reason: learning a new language, especially one so different as c++, requires a lot of time and I don't think it's effective if I can build other projects like Steem Apps or dApps similar like Steem Monsters (which is written in javascript as well) in the same timeframe and use my existing advanced knowledge with JS.

Thanks for the correction; I just updated the post... 3 edits already and the post has only been out for 3 minutes...

I think your project is exactly what I'm searching according to my last post. Check it out :)

Looking forward to a Web app:)

Yeah, I'm really targeting that and think it is important to step up as a community. I think Steem, with Engine, could really rival BitShares in the future.