Transcend Your Limiting Beleifs: Thought For The Day #47 πŸ’­βœ

in #steem β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

"Your subconscious mind does not argue with you. It accepts what your conscious mind decrees. If you say, 'I can't afford it', your subconscious mind works to make it true. Select a better though. Decree, "I'll buy it. I accept it in my mind" (Dr Joseph Murphy)

Many of us have beliefs that limit our success - whether they are beliefs about our own capabilities, beliefs about what it takes to succeed, beliefs about how we should relate with other people, or even common everyday myths that modern day science or research studies have long since refuted. Moving beyond your limiting beliefs is a critical first step toward becoming more successful. You can learn how to identify those beliefs that are limiting you and then replace them with positive ones that support you success.

action-activism-activists-1799249.jpg
Photo

You Are Capable

One of the most prevalent and destructive limiting beliefs is the notion that somehow we are not capable of accomplishing our goals. Where does this come from? For most of us, it's a matter of early childhood programming. We carry this sense of inability into adulthood, where it gets reinforced through workplace mistakes and other 'failures'.

excellence-excellent-fingers-193821.jpg
Photo

You Are Capable And Worthy Of Love

Likewise, many people don't believe they are competent to handle life's challenges or are worthy of love - yet these two beliefs are the two main pillars of high self-esteem. Believing that you are capable of handling anything that comes up in your life means that you are no longer afraid of anything.

Think about this, haven't you handled everything that has ever happened to you? Things that were far more difficult than you thought they would be?

Believing you are worthy of love means that you believe that I deserve to be treated well - with respect and dignity. I deserve to be cherished and adored by someone. I am worthy of an intimate and fulfilling relationship. I won't settle for less then I deserve. I will do what ever to create that for myself.

You Can Overcome Any Limiting Belief

We suffer from other limiting beliefs too. Do these sound familiar?

  • I am not (smart, attractivve, rich, young) enough
  • I am not lovable
  • I am not worthy
  • I am not safe
  • Life is hard
  • They would never pick me
  • Even if I don't like this job, I need to financial security
  • Nothing I do is ever successful
  • You can't get rich in this profession.
  • There aren't any good men left in this town

accomplishment-adult-adventure-372098.jpg

Photo

How to overcome any limiting belief

Here is a simple but powerful four-step process you can use to transform any limiting belief into an empowering belief:

  1. Identify a limiting belief that you want to change. Make a list of them, invite friends round and let them help you find things you heard growing up that may have become limiting beliefs. Here are some common ones and the limiting beliefs that grow out of them:

"Money doesn't grow on trees"
I'll never be rich

"Boys don't cry"
It's not okay to share my feelings, especially my sadness

"Act like a lady"
*It's not okay to act playful (silly, sexual, spontaneous)

When you are finished creating your list, pick a belief that you think is till limiting you and take yourself through the remaining three steps of the process.

  1. Determine how the belief limits you

  2. Decide how you would rather be, act, or feel

  3. Create a turnaround statement that affirms or gives you permission to be, act, or feel in this new way.

For example:

  1. My negative limiting belief is I have to do everything by myself. It's not okay to ask for help. It's a sign of weakness.

  2. The way it limits me is I don't ask for help and I end up not meeting deadlines, staying up too late, and not making enough time for myself.

  3. The way I want to feel is that it's okay to ask for help. It does not make me weak. It takes courage to ask for help. I ask for help when I need it, and I want to delegate to others some of the things I don't like doing and that are not the best use of my time.

  4. My turnaround statement is that it's okay to ask for help. I am worthy of receiving all the support I need.

adult-attractive-beautiful-906052.jpg
Photo

Once you have created a new belief - your turnaround statement - you will need to implant it into your subconscious mind through constant repetition several time a day for a minimum of 30 days. Claude Bristol points out in his magnificent book The Magic of Believing, "This subtle force of repeated suggesting overcomes our reason. It acts directly on our emotions and our feelings, and finally penetrates to the very depths of our subconscious mind. It's the repeated suggestion that makes you believe".

blackboard-board-close-up-908301.jpg

photo

Thank you very much for reading today's Thought For The Day. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below, I'm eager to hear!

Please resteem, upvote and follow!

Everyone who resteems this post will win a 100% upvote from me! Roughly ($0.30).

Post if you did in the comments below!

If you have @steemauto, please add us to your FanBase / autovoter!

Best,

@Luppers

Sort: Β 

I just resteemed this post.

Thank you so much for the support. Do you have any thoughts that you would like to share with regard to the content? I am eager to hear! Upvoted 100%!

I never thought about how things we here in chilled hood can hold us back. Your post today has caused a lot of introspection on my part. Your posts always make me think:) The one on the rule of fives you did still has me cleaning up that creek, five peaces of trash every time I walk there. It's coming along nicely by the way.

Yes that is true. Personally, I am at the age now where I am a young adult man and at this age you don't have a lot of guidance / parenting like you used to. Thus, I am seeing my behaviors, beliefs and patterns and wanting to change them because I am becoming a more autonomous man, I perhaps see the same in you as well? I hope the introspection goes well, there needs to be more of it in society! Fantastic, I am glad that my posts have made a positive impact for you, you should write articles about it! Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 75%!!


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @keeperofall

We have planted already
7472.36 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 27149.31
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

@luppers, Definitely we are capable and we should not develop the patterns of Self Discouragement and Self Judgement, because at the end of the day only what thoughts we hold we will going to achieve and will going to make it real in this physical world. But unfortunately many will not going to understand this because, this truth stayed in the darkness and last generation gifted there continued generation with RAT Race thoughts and for many it will going to be continued. But let's hope that many will be awaken by the universe itself to bring the new change and to transform this world. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. That is true, I am trying to work of changing those patterns myself. Yes that is true, I think all of this has been lost from older generations even from the industrial revolution and the rise of capitalism because the thoughts and priorities of us changed, as you say more recently the rat race as well! Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 100%!!

Welcome and enjoy your time ahead.

Thank you!

Welcome.

Realmente el ser humano desde su concesiΓ²n y desarrollo de vida comienza a ir adoptando de sus padres y familiares cercanos esas creencias limitantes, que lo van condicionando a pesimismo y a autosugestiΓ²n, sΓ²lo cuando vamos tomando conciencia de desarrollo personal es cuando nos damos cuenta que debemos hacer el cambio en cuando adoptar creencias positivas; es decir, pensar positivamente para que el subconsciente comience a recibir lecciones que permitan cambiar esas creencias limitantes en actitudes positivas que nos conducirΓ n al Γ¨xito y a la prosperidad.

Yes, that is true. As children we adopt the beleifs and convictions of our parents without having the chance to make our own decision and this leads down onto later life and into adulthood. It's only when we introspect and look within that we have the opportunity to think these ideas through!

Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 80%!!

The truth is that believing that you can achieve what you want is one of the most important factors - perhaps the most - in the secret to achieve success.
I redeem your post

Yes thank you so much! True beliefs is rare and something I am pursuing in my life because I want to experience the abundance and beautiful bounty that there is in the world! Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Thanks for the resteem! Upvoted 100%!!

Im a gemini, i never bought into horoscopes much but its seems no coincidence that i constantly find myself of two minds about nearly everything, I flip back and forth rapidly between opposing viewpoints, im very binary, I chose a symbol that was binary. My general deal is finding that perfect balance between aspects of my personality. People look at yin/yang symbol and always look at the black or the white but no one really focuses on the line in between, I feel most comfortable in that space I think. So discouragement for me always comes naturally in my mind when I think about doing stuff, I have the thought of doing something and then the conflicting thought of not doing it and what impact doing it or not doing it might have or not have then my mind spirals into all these variables and really, its quite distressing. Advice?

Very true, often people can assume and think that everyone and everything is 'black and white' when a lot of the times as you say there is a large 'grey' area that isn't taken into consideration! Yes, the nature of the mind can be quite negative, and this can come from many negative beliefs that may be installed in you. For example, some event may have occured when you were younger and as a result you interpreted this as 'When I try I always fail' or some negative belief like that (This is an hypothetical example btw) and thus as a result when you want to pursue something and give it a go, the mind slips in and as you say produces conflict for example because of your limiting negative belief. I hope that helps somewhere, let me know what you think! Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Thanks for the resteem! Upvoted 75%!!

I resteem this post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, do you have anything to share RE the content in the post? Thanks!!

I just resteemed this post.

Thank you for the resteem! 50% upvote!!

I resteemed and upvoted

Thank you for the resteem! 50% upvote!!

That's the content I like to share. Thanks for your work! Absoloutely positive that you will follow back. ;)

Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Thank you for the resteem!! Upvoted 40%!!

How can anybody be the best? ;) Still appreciated. You receive a looooooad of comments. I followed and will definitely upvote. Hope to have a wonderful new online friendship. <3

Thank you. I try to create engaging content and also engage myself with people who have commented!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 50%!!

What a good article! It is very true that the primary hindrance on our success is also ourselves. Once we get rid of the wrong beliefs and started to live with a positive mindset and believing that we could do everything then there's no saying what's the limit of what we can do!

Yes, there is discourse about the fact that all the abundance and beauty of life is already out there yet it is our beliefs and programming that filters it all out! This became really fascinating to me and one that I wanted to read about further! Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 50%!!

🎁 Dear @danielgeorge,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

I totally agree with you.
It’s true nowadays people listen others and judge themselves according others’ opinion which is not right.
There is no one like you
Always remember that.

Yes, we need more unique and individual people nowadays!!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 30%!!

Sure dear
and thank you so much for your vote.
Be honest, i really like this kind of stuff.

Excellent article, if we think one thing again and again how it can be done, the solution will come in the end and achievement will be ours, you are absolutely right subconscious mind helps us to reach to our goals. Thanks for sharing an excellent writing.

Yes. Repetition is important! What techniques do you have to implement repetition and work on your subconscious mind? Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Thanks for the resteem! Upvoted 50%!!

Excellent topic this is to reflect because it has a lot of truth because there are times that from childhood we have that thought of inferiority before things must be a bit more positive and fight a little more and risk a little more

It is inevitable as a child that with certain parenting you can blame yourself and feel inferior thus producing negative and limiting beliefs because we are children and know no better. Yes, being brave and courageous is important especially in this current social and political climate! Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 50%!!

Good one for today...... Upvoted and resteemed

Posted using Partiko Android

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Thanks for the resteem! Upvoted!!

Thanks for share because sharing is caring, still trying to push myself to take the necessary steps cos the cloud is getting thinner

Fantastic to hear!! Keep on working!!

Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 35%!!

I won't settle for less then I deserve, thanks you!!!

That's great! Go for it!!

Yea, the mindset is all is required. Thank you for sharing. Resteemed.

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 100%!!

I love the subconscious topics. I want to learn more

Posted using Partiko Android

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

That is great to hear, it is something that has become a recent interest of mine as well! Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 30%!!

Alright. Thank you for impacting lives. Sure, will do so:))

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the upvote. I am humbled πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Posted using Partiko Android

:)

πŸ™πŸ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Successfully resteemed and upvoted

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you have anything to add and share with regard to the article?

San Pedro can help solve these limiting belief systems. ImHO

Who is San Pedro? Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 25%!!

This is not me but a video of a persons’ san perdro experience...

Thanks for sharing!

Good Job+100

Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 20%!!

One of the great things about Steem is that its open to try all options and let the market decide what works best.
Good luck. I'll be interested to see how this goes.

That's true! That is what I am trying to experiment with with my podcast. Let me know what you think about it! 20% upvote!!

well written

Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 10%!!

Please somebody vote my comment! i need money!I don;t use money for bad things.Please!

Share some thoughts which could be interesting and create value and you'll be sure to receive some upvotes from me!

About 167.03$ has been spent to promote this content.

Great!

Congratulations @luppers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Cool!

You got a 43.57% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @steemium!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Thanks!

Thanks for using @edensgarden!

Welcome!

@steemium purchased a 68.25% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Great!

This post has received a 57.41 % upvote from @boomerang.

Great!

Hi @luppers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.329 which ranks you at #19694 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 537 places in the last three days (old rank 20231).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #205.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

How can a post with 40+ comments land 205th out of 227th? Anyway thanks.

naguara ... O.o

What's that?

Congratulations @luppers!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 182,28

Fantastic!

Good video Friends

Video?

desde Venezuela facebook herlan lara

peli.jpg

mujer espada.jpg

Cool

me gusto mucho el post quisiera aprender mas .

Thank you

I loved this post, wonderful job.

Thanks

THANKS.

You're welcome

exelente publicacion y la vida te da de todo no sabes que pase solo triunfando se emfreta la vida

Thank you!

You got a 62.67% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Great!