You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tall Weed Syndrome

in #steem6 years ago

You're post makes me kind of sad; seems the good guys rarely get ahead, here or in life. I too focus on people and community, so if you're ok with it, I'm going to copy and paste your post in a year when I'm feeling the same way :)

Sort:  

so if you're ok with it, I'm going to copy and paste your post in a year when I'm feeling the same way :)

I don't mind at all. Watch out for @cheetah :P

But yeah, people will do anything for a little more money here yet, time is something they don't seem to value as highly as others. They don't seem to realise the value of actually investing into the relationships beyond what they can extract. In time, they will.

Your post really got me thinking because I spend countless hours here commenting, engaging etc, but my wallet sure doesn't reflect it! I don't think I will change anything that I'm doing, but it does make me think there's something wrong with this whole picture :)

I am hoping changes will come in time but I think that people are going to have to unfortunately adapt to the current situation before too much harm is done by those who just don't care.

And I also have to believe that there is a large group of people "my age" who believe in this platform, and who are growing together to eventually be large enough to make a difference. I hope.