You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Economy

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I tweeted it earlier, but if crypto advocates really want to make #crypto a viable fiat alternative, they need to start using it in place of fiat in buy/sell/trade markets. Establish how much value an item has for you in the crypto of your choice (not in the fiat currency its value is currently represented in) and make your trade. We're a long way off from being able to use crypto in stores, but we can use it practically here and now.

If I had the coding expertise, I'd develop a B/S/T interface for STEEM that allowed people to concisely post what they were trying to sell, how much STEEM/SBD they were trying to sell it for, and whether or not the sale was still open or not.

~ Mako

Sort:  

That's a really good idea, actually... so good, I'm almost certain some people out there are already trying to make it a reality. If I get around to learning to use crypto in coding, I might take a whack at it. Don't worry, I'll give you credit for the idea. :P

As far as I know, all you need to do is code the front-end to pull from the blockchain. Pretty much everything else can use STEEM's built-in systems.

But hey, I'm just a writer.

~ Mako