You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Ned & Steemit Inc.

in #steem5 years ago

@therealwolf You are not thinking through posting on steemit. You are like the media that puts clickbait titles and creates drama out of nothing.

You have an ambivalent view and I can see that you are intelligent, articulate and trying to do good, but when your post is on the trending page, it doesn't matter. This will look like very bad news for people because they take things to the first degree.

If the steem price crashes it's not because they are selling but because you spread the FUD. I know you don't intend to but that's what happens when you post like this.

They could have a million reason to power down, I don't get why you see only two reasons. Maybe they want to sell as they think the market will crash even more, but then buy later. This isn't a lack of confidence in steem, it's only realism about the current market.

I was a holder of 20 000 steem, sold at 60 cents. I can now buy a lot of steem and almost become a whale, bu if you look at my account I have 500. Does that mean I don't believe in steem? Of course not. I can't wait to buy steem and look at my huge stake. But I have to be patient because I am an investor and my primary goal is to make money.

Besides, I think it's better if steemit inc sells their stake. This stake is too big and has always been a problem. The more they sell the more decentralized steem is, the more they sell now, the less they can crash the price later.

You probably want that stake to reduce, but you should know that this can't happen if they never sell. It seems like you want that they never sell their stake, just keep it as it is and not use it, forever. This won't happen. If they don't sell now, they'll sell later. Frankly, I'd rather they sell now.

Finally, you might be writing this post just to get witness votes from people. In this case, ok, fair play. But this doesn't work with me. I can tell you that you already have my vote. I love your drive and passion for steem, and you have a great work ethic. Today my vote doesn't count for a lot, but when I buy back my stake, it will. This post wouldn't encourage me to vote for you though, if I hadn't already.

Sort:  

Drama out of nothing.

I don't have any time explaining you the reasoning of this post, especially to somebody who doesn't have any stake in this platform. You better make sure you do your own research before you accuse me of wrong facts.

Times are bad, but it's going to turn around. I takes a year or two. The bear market is hard, but we can be stronger.

Keep up the good work, and stop worrying about prices. Only accumulate in steem what you can loose, and don't expect markets to go up again soon. Price is not correlated to "how good a coin is fundamentally".

Steem is probably the best coin there is now, time will tell. And I mean by that long term, years. 10 years.

I am a student, learning how to code. I am planning to create a Dapp for steem this summer, ad my biggest inspiration on the platform was you. I don't want to see you loose hope and leap, just because of the price and the bear market.

The market will turn around, and the best way to survive through it is to have cash on the sideline and be a buyer.

I like what you say ... this dais lot go crazy when price go lot town . @marki99