Steem is going to single digits here and why that is good news.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

You heard it here first folks, fear not, panic not. This is actually going to benefit the smaller fish here most. With STEEM at 2 cents I can take my 350 SBD and buy a huge share in the Steemit platform and despite my discontentment with a certain few whales here that is just what I plan to do. To the shagrin of some greedy whales hoping to hold the price up for 3 str8 months while they dump on faithful Steemians hoping the latest whale pump to just under the "breakout zone" of 20 cents is "The big one" and having their hopes dashed by a big holder who simply needed their panic buys for liquidity.

Dump STEEM Crash STEEM SELL STEEM. If you love and want more STEEM.

IF Steem goes to 2 cents an account valued at 200k now would be valued less than 28k. Giving market manipulators less sway. If the liquidity does not massively increase simply spending new money as a whale to prop up a coin is a losing battle. That is where pumps come in. The last unexplained 5 min pump to 18 cents. That was a whale selling. But first they had to buy. To get enough orders from the hype for him or her to sell at a decent price. The market for minnows will be much more free at a lower price. True new investors will be looking at STEEM at a lower price not just the same people trying to buy low and sell high to infinity.

Not financial advice

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

From my analysis I have speculated a slow increase of STEEM value over the next 16 months, with a sharp rise when the upward trend is noticed by more. A lot of this will come from increased members to Steemit, and new blockchain derivatives connected to Steem. Steem is a bomb waiting to explode, and unlike the last explosion this one will be brought upon by sustainable growth.

Sorry I meant from my own personal analysis and research. Here is an interesting article from Forbes which touches upon upcoming features and growth.

Yes, I can feel the growth enlarging ;0 I really can! I can feel and see more users, articles are getting more creative. STEEM is ready to blow! I just hope it goes down close to .02cents like@matrixdweller says, before heading up so I can pick up a boat load as well ;)

I doubt it at this point, but who knows... would be cash.

u think we will see it go that low? ill be surprised to see it below 10

I agree with @doitvoluntarily if we were going to see below 10 cents we would have already.

Another whiny post from a whiny troll... Your trolling is not going to encourage me to leave if that is your intent. As I've said before, I've got SP all day to flag your trash and I intend to keep using it until you learn to be a nice troll.

You're too big of a pussy to even bother with any of the other whales but I assure you if you keep this up your account will soon be worthless and your posts automatically hidden, just like the rest of your shill accounts. When that happens I doubt anyone will bother to help out your ignorant ass.

Interesting post. Peace

Nice post! just want to comment on why Poloniex charts are a bit difficult to read - 1wk should represent 1wk candles not 1wk 30min candles? lol

Exactly, confusing to the new ones coming in learning charts ;)