You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to the Social Media Monkey at SteemIt, Inc

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

This code change represents a minor modification to limit a certain number of transactions for known SteemIt, Inc accounts

And

Steem Protection soft fork is a protest to the use of SteemIt, Inc ninja-mined stake in reward distribution, witness voting, and proposal voting.

For transparency, wouldn't it be best to include the whole list. Essentially it prohibited just about everything with that stake.

Sort:  

The code is open source and simple to read for that list. Essentially for transparency you are asking me to cover everything that may save people two clicks?

It's on the linked code repo.

Just a suggestion for transparency's sake.

It might only be two clicks but some people may read just the text and come away with the wrong idea of what was restricted.

I may update post to add that later today if I remember!

I may update post
To add that later today
If I remember!

                 - netuoso


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.